PHILLY Blackforest Stuffed Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by loryn2go
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Made these for a friends birthday, HUGE HIT! They're delicious and look fancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
People seemed to really these. I combined the cream cheese filling with the cherries. I also used a cream cheese butter cream frosting instead and added some of the pie sauce to add some color to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I think, I think uhhh yummmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
These are the most deliciousness cupcakes ever. A little time consuming but very inexpensive and everybody will love them. Perfect for a party or an event you have to bake for. The only change I made was to put 1/4 cup of sugar in the cream cheese mix. It took the strong cream cheese taste down and made it just more of a cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debra Firth Riopta
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
These cupcakes are the best cupcakes...EVER! I've made them a few times now. My husband said that he thinks it's the best cupcake he's ever had! Everyone always LOVES them. Now...for the tips: I've used canned cherry pie filling (putting 3 inside each, then topping with 3) buy 2 cans of the pie filling if you go this route. I'm about to make them again though, and I'm using Cracker Barrel's cherry cobbler filling instead. It tastes SO much better than canned store brands. Also, I read the reviews of others before making them and found that using 2 tbsp of batter for the bottom, then the cream cheese layer per the recipe and then 3 cherries, then topping with batter works perfectly. Also, for the cream cheese filling, I found that doubling the sugar made it taste a little better, otherwise it just tastes like straight up cream cheese. Oh, and I use store bought cream cheese frosting for the top...NOT Cool Whip and NOT Duncan Hines brand (it's too runny), Betty Crocker is actually my favorite, so far. Oh, and the best cake mix is Duncan Hines Devil's Food chocolate cake mix (substituting apple sauce for the oil). Anyway, these are SO worth the time and effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Firth Riopta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
won a contest with this recipe except I used devils food cake for the cake mix. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
i think people need to read the recipes properly. i've read so many negative comments about recipes that dont even make any sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Great recipe. Made those for my daughters birthday party and everybody loved them. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made these for my birthday and they were divine. Made everything as per the recipe except I used just plain whipped cream for the icing with the left over cherry sauce on top. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Followed the directions exactly. Very easy recipe. I used Betty Crocker Devil's Food cake mix. When I checked to see if these were finished, the bottom (through the cupcake liner) seemed still runny. Not the case. The cupcakes were cooked through and the cherry filling was warm giving it the gooey feel. Next time I will definitely use 2 cans of cherry filling because there wasn't much left over to add to the finished cupcakes. This is a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colcord, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mount Hope, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

How to Make Polar Bear Cupcakes

These cute critters are sure to please animal lovers.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States