PHILLY Bavarian Apple Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is one of my favorite dessert recipes. I use whatever apples I have on hand and sometimes omit the almonds if I don't have any available. Delicious and very impressive looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was very good- take it out at the time it says though- don't keep it in longer otherwise the crust will come out a little to hard-I have made this twice now and it is great and pretty easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
SO delicious! This recipe was very dimple to make with a fantastic outcome. My husband was doubting the look of the crumbly crust mix when I pressed it into the pan, but the shortbread crust was perfect! One of my guests asked to take home two pieces. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
So good! Everyone from my grandmother to my toddler loved it. I did cut the sugar by a third which really helped it from becoming too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Incredible! Easy to make and the taste is divine!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Burgess Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tellico Plains, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Perfect dessert to impress your guests. Even Mom. In celebration of MY Mom's birthday, I cooked dinner for her today and finished it off with this beautiful dessert. I nixed the almonds and drizzled caramel sauce over each piece. She loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This is really good. Very easy and simple to make. My son made the filling while I peeled and sliced an apple I only needed one apple because I made this into mini tortes instead of one large one. I had some mini graham cracker crusts I needed to use so I used those. I didn't have sliced almonds so I just put one whole one on each torte. When I served them I drizzled a little bit of caramel sauce over them. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Seraphine38
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Exellent flavor, just the right about of sweetness. I had pears on hand to use on top-- they turned out good but were still a bit too crunchy after 35 minutes of cooking. Next time I'll slice my fruit thinner I think. Overall VERY delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seraphine38

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Wow! I'm not a cook, so wanted something easy- and this was great. To make it more nutritious, I mixed ground flax seed meal into the crust. I also zapped 1/2 cup pecans in mini food processor and mixed them into the crust - made it delicious and crunchy. I had a few tablespoons of ricotta cheese that I mixed in with the phillie cheese - so I had to cook it a little longer - but I absolutely loved the flavor of the two cheeses. I used apples, a plum and a pear on top (leftover fruit) - didn't have any almonds to add - can't wait to make it again! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I Made this recipe for a party and it went fast. I did not have the required pan so I used my regular pie pan and it turned out great. I layered the apples like the picture and sprinkled almonds and it looked very beautiful. Some skins I left on for looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States