PHILLY Bavarian Apple Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Sarah Townsend Northam
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
AWESOME dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Townsend Northam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Perfect. Made it almost exactly as written, but didn't have almonds and added a teeny bit more vanilla. So tasty: sugar cookie meets cheesecake and cinnamon-y apples. Can't go wrong. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is absolutely delicious! Like another reviewer, I made mine in a pie pan instead of the springform pan. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was excellent! I added a dash of nutmeg to the cinnamon and sugar mixture and gave it that extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Medicop9501

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I made this recipe to take to a family gathering for Thanksgiving. It's very similar to one I've had for over 25 years, except my recipe has double the cheesecake ingredients and it's made in a 8-inch springform pan (so more like a cheesecake than a torte). I did use all the apples as they are the centerpiece of the recipe, and a great ingredient to use lots of in the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
YUMMY!! Definitely didn't need 4 apples though...3 was plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was so easy to make and was a hit at our dinner party with several requests for the recipe. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Took this to a party last night and everyone talked about it. The look was impressive and it tasted great. Others had issues with possibly cooking too long... with my oven I think it needed just a bit longer. The apples were not soft enough. I have a 9 3/4 springform pan, so I covered the bottom with the crust (and did not go up on the sides at all). Way pretty, way yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is a very simple to make and tasty dessert. I mixed in some brown sugar with the white and it worked well. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
We loved this! Easy to make but tastes like you really fussed. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States