PHILLY Bavarian Apple Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
The pastry itself is excellent- be sure to use real butter, not margarine. It takes on a browned butter flavor that is delicious. I will definitely be making this again- my family went nuts over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
AWESOME AND EASY!!! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUSGRU
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is so easy to make. I made one for Easter, and had to make another before my guests arrived because we ate the first one. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was amazing... I made a little more of the crust because I was using a 10 inch springform, and instead of tossing the apples in cinnamon and sugar, I just sprinkled the cinnamon on top and cut the sugar in half and sprinkled that on top too. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by la belle vie
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
this is good! probably wouldn't make it often but the presentation is beautiful and it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very good! Delicious crust. My family really liked this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Townsend Northam
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
AWESOME dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Townsend Northam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
OMG! This is an amazing dessert! My husband and I absolutely loved it. I made only one change. I have made this twice so far and the first time I used 2 packages of cream cheese because I like a little more of the cheese fillling. It was fantastic! The second time I made it, I used 1 package of cream cheese and 1 cup of whole milk ricotta cheese. Even better and creamier! One of the best desserts we've ever eaten. I will make this over and over again. TIP: If you decide to try it with the ricotta cheese added, don't use low fat or fat-free ricotta. It won't taste nearly as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Perfect. Made it almost exactly as written, but didn't have almonds and added a teeny bit more vanilla. So tasty: sugar cookie meets cheesecake and cinnamon-y apples. Can't go wrong. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is absolutely delicious! Like another reviewer, I made mine in a pie pan instead of the springform pan. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States