PHILLY Bavarian Apple Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jess
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Super easy to make and tastes great! I'll make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Fantastic find ... Added to family favorite collection. Served slightly warm to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I added 1 cup of the ricotta cheese to the filling...this was delicious!! I made it for my mom's birthday!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Love it. I took one reviewer's advice and added 1 cup of whole milk ricotta. definitely making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve Frost

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I just made this dessert for the first time. It is so delicious!!!! I did not have any almonds, however, but I definitely would like to add some for the next time I make this, or perhaps some pistachios, on top of it and grounded up into the crust. For the filling I added vanilla and rum extract, and it came out so good! Next time I think I'll add a little bit more rum to it. I also couldn't wait for it to set 3 hours in the fridge. I waited for it to cool to room temp. All in all, this is a definite must try!!!! Quick, simple, and delicious!!!! You just can't top that!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I followed this recipe, served it to our guests and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Wonderful! I added about 1/4 c finely chopped almonds and a dash of almond flavoring to the crust. I think I'll use this crust for other pie recipes. The crust is what makes the torte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Wonderful recipe, except for the amount of cream cheese being 8.8 ozs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Family loved this torte. Only thing I will change next time is to have more of the cream cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Wonderful and easy recipe. I made it for a work gather and one coworker said "I want to roll around in this forever". I did make a few minor changes. I used only three apples. Mine were a mixture of types and because some of them were a bit sweeter, I only used about 2 Tbsp of sugar with them instead of a third cup. I also left out the almonds because I don't like almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States