Philippine Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Very light and crispy, even our non-filipino friends rave about these. One recommendation, chill the dough before rolling into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA
Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Wow! I've been looking for this recipe after making it once a while ago. I forgot the name and couldn't find it again. I initially tried it because I was looking for a special recipe to make into a cookie that was similar to those puffy mint candies that you pop in your mouth and they melt into a fine, sweet, minty powder. This recipe worked perfectly! I added 1 tsp of peppermint extract, a tiny bit of pink food color and some crushed candy canes. They were great!!! Thanks for a great recipe and thanks, mizliz, for posting the picture that helped me find it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
This is such and easy and GREAT tasting recipe! The cookies are so light - they're addictive! I'm glad that I tried it and will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
I think the recipe uses too much cornstarch. After bitting into one it taste like a ball of butter and cornstarch. I reccomend not making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
I learned to make these when i was in grade school but i lost my recipe. I am glad to find this. The cookies are like the way i remembered them: they are light and crunchy, and it's hard to stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
My daughter needed a Philippine recipe for a potluck for Girl Scouts today. We made them, and at first I was a little skeptical. They turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
These were easy to make and delicious. I made them for my family to give them a taste of home..... I got thumbs up all round, even from none Filo relatives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
These cookies are special. I couldn´t form the balls, since the batter was runny. I froze them but they were still liquid! So I put them in little molds. Then I covered them with chocolate. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My son made these for his 6th grade report on The Philippines. They were a BIG hit! The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
My daughter needed an asian dessert for a school project. This was easy and the cookies are great. We will put powder sugar on them next time. You need to have a drink with them. They are more like a biscutt than cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States