Philippine Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very Delicious!! I even added a teaspoon of coconut extract. My family is Filipino and this was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
My daughter needed an asian dessert for a school project. This was easy and the cookies are great. We will put powder sugar on them next time. You need to have a drink with them. They are more like a biscutt than cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My son made these for his 6th grade report on The Philippines. They were a BIG hit! The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Amazing easy and fun kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I thought I'd be doing my husband a favor baking these because he served a mission in Cebu for our church. However, this recipe had way too much cornstarch and way too little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
My daughter needed a Philippine recipe for a potluck for Girl Scouts today. We made them, and at first I was a little skeptical. They turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I have no frame of reference since I have never had authentic Puto Seco cookies. These were different - I added almond extract to give them more flavor and found them to be very light, but a little pasty when you eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Wow! I've been looking for this recipe after making it once a while ago. I forgot the name and couldn't find it again. I initially tried it because I was looking for a special recipe to make into a cookie that was similar to those puffy mint candies that you pop in your mouth and they melt into a fine, sweet, minty powder. This recipe worked perfectly! I added 1 tsp of peppermint extract, a tiny bit of pink food color and some crushed candy canes. They were great!!! Thanks for a great recipe and thanks, mizliz, for posting the picture that helped me find it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
These were easy to make and delicious. I made them for my family to give them a taste of home..... I got thumbs up all round, even from none Filo relatives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
My 17 year old daughters tried making this cookie. Tasted alright, but the consistency wasn't very appealing. Like eating a cookie filled with powder that sticks to your mouth. Then again, they're not really good at baking... at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States