PHILADELPHIA Vanilla Mousse Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Made it for a girl at work...they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuebel4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blanco, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Sooooooo good! I didn't change a thing! I will definitely be making this again....very soon! Thanks;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Because of the great reviews, I had to try this recipe for my cheesecake-loving family. We all thought it was delicious. The 2 textures make it unique and special. I followed another's suggestion and put some finely chopped walnuts in the crust which was a nice addition. I served sweetened fresh strawberries on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Rarely do I make a recipe that turns out looking just like the picture. This cheesecake turned out perfectly. Another plus - it's absolutely delicious. I made a graham crust because I didn't have any Nilla wafers. For the filling, I used 2 packages of reduced fat cream cheese and 1 package non-fat. For the topping, I used reduced fat cream cheese and light cool whip. Even though the top doesn't show, it did not crack at all. I baked it for 55 minutes, then opened the oven door and left it in for about 2 hours. I then spread on the topping and refrigerated for the given 4 hours. There's only 5 of us, and it is almost already gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Amazing!!! it was like nothing ive ever made before and i cook all day everyday! the only thing i did was make more mousse it isnt as much as in the picture so make extra mousse and it will be the most delicious thing you ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Each time I have made this everyone has raved about how good it is, and say 'this is how cheesecake should taste".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
loved this!!! everyone wanted more of this very tasty cheesecake! i will be makeing this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefOfTheYear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
What an amazingly yummy cheesecake!! The only change to the recipe that i applied was to double the crust ingredients and added some super fine chopped walnuts to the crust as well. That nutty crust was awesome with the super vanilla flavor of the cheesecake. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Made it for my dad for Fathers Day and he loved it. Couldnt believe it was homemade. I think this is a very forgiving recipe because even if it cracks in the oven you're going to cover it with the topping anyway. Also not too many ingredients make it affordable too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Excellent cheesecake recipe! I definitely received lots of compliments and requests to make it again. I followed the recipe, however substituted crushed white oreos for the crust instead of NILLA wafers and served it with fresh blueberries...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States