PHILADELPHIA Vanilla Mousse Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I crushed the Nilla with a pestle and mortar (only way to obtain tiny crumbs), added crushed walnuts to the crust, a few extra drops of vanilla, and made fresh whipped cream using heavy cream, confectioner's sugar and vanilla. The end result is fabulous and delightfully delicious! It made me post my first recipe review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
After reading the review that said the crust got soggy I decided to bake the crust for 10 min. before pouring in the filling. Turned out quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
BEST Cheesecake EVER!!!! My whole family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Excellent! I served with fresh blueberries as garnish and my guests loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Easy to make and a HUGE hit with whoever is lucky enough to get some! I cut calories and fat without comprising taste one bit by using low fat cream cheese and Splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Huge hit! Kitchen friendly EASY but gourmet taste! I loved the rich whipped topping the best! I normally prefer a graham cracker crust, but most of the guests stated they preferred the vanilla cookie crust over graham cracker. Even the dieters' plates were empty, as I used all light ingredients and topped it with strawberries. Not your 'cake style' cheesecake, but not too creamy either. Perfect dessert to please a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This was wonderful. My only complaint is that my boyfriend (a cheesecake fanatic) said that it didn't taste much like cheesecake at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kairenda
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
What an amazing recipe!! This is the first cheesecake that I have ever made and it came out perfect! I followed the recipe exactly. I love how creamy this recipe is and the mousse is a perfect soft addition to it! I plan on adding vanilla beans to the mousse next time. Was awesome with strawberries OR alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I tried making a reduced calorie version of this recipe and it came out surprisingly well. I was imagining something along the lines of the "Vanilla Bean" cheesecake from Cheesecake Factory, which is VERY sweet and very vanilla-y. This recipe is not like that - it tastes much more like "original" cheesecake with a bit of sweet vanilla added here and there. Here's what I did in case anyone wants to try a "diet" version: - Substituted all sugar with the same amount of granulated Splenda- it works great in cheesecake (vs many other baked goods) - Used 3 packages of fat free cream cheese and 1 package of "1/3 less fat" / neufchatel cream cheese, all Philadelphia brand. - Used 2 fat free and the 1 neufchatel for the base layer. The fat free cream cheese has a somewhat alarming texture when you take it out of the package (even when "softened" to room temperature), but after creaming it together with the neufchatel and mixing on high for several minutes (before adding the other ingredients) it came together quite nicely and became very creamy. - Added an extra egg yolk to the base layer. - Beat the remaining pkg. of fat free cream cheese and combined with "Cool Whip Free" for the top layer. This took less than 50 minutes to finish, so keep an eye on it. It certainly wouldn't win a competition against a "real" cheesecake, but sneak someone a slice without admitting its nature and they probably won't guess it's low-fat and -sugar. It just tastes like a pretty good cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
so good .................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States