PHILADELPHIA Vanilla Mousse Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Easy to make and a HUGE hit with whoever is lucky enough to get some! I cut calories and fat without comprising taste one bit by using low fat cream cheese and Splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Huge hit! Kitchen friendly EASY but gourmet taste! I loved the rich whipped topping the best! I normally prefer a graham cracker crust, but most of the guests stated they preferred the vanilla cookie crust over graham cracker. Even the dieters' plates were empty, as I used all light ingredients and topped it with strawberries. Not your 'cake style' cheesecake, but not too creamy either. Perfect dessert to please a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This was wonderful. My only complaint is that my boyfriend (a cheesecake fanatic) said that it didn't taste much like cheesecake at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kairenda
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
What an amazing recipe!! This is the first cheesecake that I have ever made and it came out perfect! I followed the recipe exactly. I love how creamy this recipe is and the mousse is a perfect soft addition to it! I plan on adding vanilla beans to the mousse next time. Was awesome with strawberries OR alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I tried making a reduced calorie version of this recipe and it came out surprisingly well. I was imagining something along the lines of the "Vanilla Bean" cheesecake from Cheesecake Factory, which is VERY sweet and very vanilla-y. This recipe is not like that - it tastes much more like "original" cheesecake with a bit of sweet vanilla added here and there. Here's what I did in case anyone wants to try a "diet" version: - Substituted all sugar with the same amount of granulated Splenda- it works great in cheesecake (vs many other baked goods) - Used 3 packages of fat free cream cheese and 1 package of "1/3 less fat" / neufchatel cream cheese, all Philadelphia brand. - Used 2 fat free and the 1 neufchatel for the base layer. The fat free cream cheese has a somewhat alarming texture when you take it out of the package (even when "softened" to room temperature), but after creaming it together with the neufchatel and mixing on high for several minutes (before adding the other ingredients) it came together quite nicely and became very creamy. - Added an extra egg yolk to the base layer. - Beat the remaining pkg. of fat free cream cheese and combined with "Cool Whip Free" for the top layer. This took less than 50 minutes to finish, so keep an eye on it. It certainly wouldn't win a competition against a "real" cheesecake, but sneak someone a slice without admitting its nature and they probably won't guess it's low-fat and -sugar. It just tastes like a pretty good cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
so good .................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Oh my word, what a "cheese"cake! I love the layering of cream cheese. The whipped cream cheese topping is a great compliment to the wonderfully creamy filling. It's an interesting dessert. Other than making my own whipped cream (heavy whipping cream & powdered sugar) everything else was on the mark. I am very pleased with the results, it's one of the best tasting cheesecakes I've come across.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Delicious! I made this to bring to a family gathering, and everyone loved it. I whipped my own cream (with vanilla and a tiny bit of powdered sugar), since cool whip is too sweet for my taste, and I used a sweet topping anyway: I spread canned blueberry pie filling instead of fresh berries on the finished dessert. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryanneA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Yummy! I changed it up a bit and made mini cheesecakes! I pressed the crust mixture into the bottom of lined cupcake pans, then filled each 2/3 way with the filling. Bake 375 deg. For 25 min. When cool, top each off with the topping (and fresh berries, if you like). Great to bring to parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Yummy cheesecake but I would use less cream cheese in the topping... it was too "cheesy" for my taste. But overall, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States