PHILADELPHIA Vanilla Mousse Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
My husband requested this for his birthday. This was only the second time that I have made a homemade cheesecake and it turned out heavenly. My hubby took the leftovers into work the next day and one of his co-workers said it was so good, that it was better than the "Cheesecake Factory" cheesecake. What a compliment!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Goulette Lozensky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Yum! I took this cheesecake to a family Easter lunch and we all loved it. Very easy to make and tasted incredible. This is the first time I have ever baked a cheesecake and it really turned out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This was one of the easiest, creamiest, delicious cheesecakes I have ever made. My family & I LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
OMG....AWSOME! The batter was so good I could have eaten the whole bowl before I even cooked it!! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Very Good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Oh My Goodness! This was sooooo good. I love the top layer. I did add a little extra vanilla, because I am a big fan. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Absolutely fabulous! I didnt even have a springform pan, I made it in a pie plate and it worked out fine. I would make this again. The blueberrys are so contrasting. Did I mention that this recipe ROCKS?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann of CT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
this was so good thanks for the recipe every one liked it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendallyn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Excellent! I made this for Easter dessert and my husband totally loved it. It is so easy to make and really elegant. I was pretty proud of myself, to be honest. The cheesecake was creamy and the mousse was light and fluffy. My husband thought a little fresh fruit would be a nice addition. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Followed the recipe to a T and it came out perfect. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piercedambition

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States