PHILADELPHIA Vanilla Mousse Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Such a pretty end result! Tasted great too. This was really great, and really easy! Don't open the oven while the cheesecake is baking and don't over bake. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I was SO IMPRESSED with how this cheesecake turned out!! It was AMAZING. Perfect amount of each ingredient. Perfect combination of cheese and vanilla. The crust turned out perfectly. Thank you so much for providing such a delicious recipe! I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I made this as is, but next time I make it I'll use a graham cracker crust instead. Seemed like the Nilla wafers got soggy. I'll also make whipped cream from scratch. The cool whip was good for a shortcut, but I'd rather have the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Very good! This was my first time making an actual cheesecake. I used Keebler Vanilla Wafers since they were on sale, 1/3 less fat Philly, a little more vanilla than it calls for, and only 2 eggs because I accidentally looked at the other recipe I was mixing at the same time! I actually LOVED the consistency that it gave it though so I may just stick to doing that from now on! The only thing I wasnt crazy about was the second layer on top. There was just too much! I think if you halved that amount it would be soo much better. Overall though it was a hit with our friends! *Making this tomorrow (minus the top layer all together since I just realized I forgot Cool Whip!) and putting out a DIY topping bar. Crumbled Oreos/hot fudge and apple pie filling/caramel...Cant wait!*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cairo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
the best cheesecake I have had.. my daughter asked me to make it for her bday which isnt until the end of October lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Made this for my boyfriends family for Easter and they loved it. Very easy to make. I cut up strawberrys to serve along with it made it even more wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Tastes a lot better when you wait the entire 4 hours to refrigerate. I couldn't wait and took my first bite after 2 and wasn't impressed. Tasted MUCH better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
TO DIE FOR!!! This was my first cheesecake that I made, and I can't believe how amazing it was! So creamy!! My husband loved it, and I gave some to my parents who also loved it. Actually my mom told me it was just as good, if not better than hers, which is a huge compliment because she makes an awesome cheesecake. I will definitely be making this again - soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Huge hit! I did change one thing - I whipped my own whipping cream instead of using Cool Whip. I just couldn't bring myself to use Cool Whip when it's so easy to make the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Followed the recipe to a T and it came out perfect. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piercedambition

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States