PHILADELPHIA Vanilla Mousse Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Made it for my dad for Fathers Day and he loved it. Couldnt believe it was homemade. I think this is a very forgiving recipe because even if it cracks in the oven you're going to cover it with the topping anyway. Also not too many ingredients make it affordable too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Excellent cheesecake recipe! I definitely received lots of compliments and requests to make it again. I followed the recipe, however substituted crushed white oreos for the crust instead of NILLA wafers and served it with fresh blueberries...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
WOW! Incredible! I don't know what else to say-this is just superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This is an excellent recipe for cheesecake that even a first time cheesecake maker can make successfully. I topped mine with a singel layer of blueberries with a simple glaze. It was a hit, and there were absolutely NO leftovers! *** Made it again and topped it with red raspberries... made a lovely presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
The brownies were absolutely delicious!!! I didn't care much for the frosting, however. It was thick and difficult to spread. Definitely a recommended recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Made this for Mother's Day and had great reviews. I think I will make a raspberry puree to top it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made this with 3 low fat and 1 fat free cream cheese, a reduced fat pre-made graham crust and low fat cool whip. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Loved it! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Such a pretty end result! Tasted great too. This was really great, and really easy! Don't open the oven while the cheesecake is baking and don't over bake. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I was SO IMPRESSED with how this cheesecake turned out!! It was AMAZING. Perfect amount of each ingredient. Perfect combination of cheese and vanilla. The crust turned out perfectly. Thank you so much for providing such a delicious recipe! I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States