PHILADELPHIA Spiced Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I make this cheesecake every thanksgiving!! It is absolutely delicious, even my family who does't like pumkin thought it was great!! It is very easy to make, and the crust is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This took a lot a time, and money to purchase to make. It was very bland tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I made mini mini cheesecakes (mini muffin pan) and then one mini cheesecake with this recipe and they turned out great! Took them to work for a function and everyone loved them. I couldn't find ginger snaps so I just used grahm crackers. Will most certianly make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Perfect cheesecake! I did not change a thing with the ingredients, but I did bake it in a water bath. I have tried so many other recipes and failed each time. My sons love this desert, and one has said he will request it from now on instead of a cake for his birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYADKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Delish! I followed the recipe exactly as directed, except I used two pre-made graham cracker pie shells! One pie to serve and the other I gave as a gift! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Needed another cup of SUGAR. Not sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snyder, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Everyone at work and family Loved this cheesecake, I thought it was a little drab looking so I added on top carmel topping and nuts, Everyone asked for the receipe. I will definitly make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Made for Thanksgiving and it was wonderful. I did exchange the regular ginger snaps for gluten free ginger snaps. Next time will add a bit more pumpkin pie spice. All in all, it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
It IS light and fluffy, unlike a typical cheesecake-which for the cheesecake lovers at the table was NOT a draw. It had little to NO pumpkin flavor even with additional spices added to the batter, disappointing the pumpkin pie lovers of the crowd. Only the crust lived up to expectations-because of that this recipe earned 1 instead of 0 stars. (Directions were clear but should have included water bath instructions.) Overall, we were glad this wasn't the only dessert on the Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States