PHILADELPHIA Smarter Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I have tried another alfredo recipe on this site, that is highly rated and asks for milk. I had planed on making that tonight however, didn't have enough cheese. Thought I would give this a try and I LOVE IT! I won't be making the other anymore. I put this over egg noodles and with diced ham, LOVE IT. Can't wait to make it again!** Update. I was out with friends this weekend. And one of them was RAVING about this sauce I whipped up for them! It made me smile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
mmm! The cream cheese makes this alfredo so yummy-minus the guilt. I add a little broccoli to mine and make it super healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This turned out really well. I added chicken and some veggies for a different twist. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie7

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was aewsome!!! Sauce was amazing! People are forgetting this is virtually a fat free alfredo sauce! I did fat free cream cheese spread instead and it was to die for still! I didn't mix the sauce with the noodles, I cooked noodles, put them over a plate, then put the chicken slices on the noodles pouring sauce over it. I also used entire box of fettucini and just 1 and a halfed the sauce recipe and it perfectly fed 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Very yummy! I added about +1/2 more of the sauce ingredients beacue my family and I like saucey things. And I used a whole box of thin spaghetti. We will be having this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Hartland, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I JUST MADE THIS RECIPE TONIGHT AND IT WAS A HUGE HIT! I GRILLED SOME CHICKEN BREAST ON THE GEORGE FORMAN AND SLICED THEM AND ADDED THEM TO THE NOODLES AND SAUCE. QUICK AND EASY AND GREAT FLAVOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is one of my favorite low-fat recipes; you really think you're getting the real deal. It is creamy and tasty, and not a "heart-attack on a plate".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Dundas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I am a HUGE fan of fettuccine alfredo! But I have been loosing weight and wanted to be able to make it without eating a ton of calories and fat! So when I found this recipe I was very excited. I think this recipe is awesome! I will make it again and again. I think it tastes just as good as regular, maybe not quite as rich, but that's actually ok with me. My husband even thought it was excellent and he can be picky. I thank you so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I was quite surprised by this recipe, actually. It seemed to easy to be any good, but it really is. The only change I've made is to exclude the nutmeg, only because I never seem to have any in the house. The recipe is fine without it. It's so quick and simple, and my very picky fettuccine alfredo eater gives it two thumbs up. So do the rest of us! Have used this recipe multiple times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heff76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gregory, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is a great recipe!! The best Alfredo sauce, and so quick and easy! Don't skimp out on the fresh parsley, it really adds a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States