PHILADELPHIA Smarter Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
this recipes was pretty good. Its a great base. I personally think it needs some spices. my boyfriend agrees. its a great recipe, just needs a little more flavor for our liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandimarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
wonderful.....did not use the nutmeg not real fond of it. Very light and good. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
To make this even easier, I used the garlic herb variety of the cream cheese spread. Basically you boil the broth, then add the cream cheese and parmesan, simmer down a bit, and done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griffin10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I have tried another alfredo recipe on this site, that is highly rated and asks for milk. I had planed on making that tonight however, didn't have enough cheese. Thought I would give this a try and I LOVE IT! I won't be making the other anymore. I put this over egg noodles and with diced ham, LOVE IT. Can't wait to make it again!** Update. I was out with friends this weekend. And one of them was RAVING about this sauce I whipped up for them! It made me smile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
The nutmeg was very overpowering in this dish. IF I decide to make this again, I will definitely cut the nutmeg in half. I wasn't impressed with this recipe and neither was my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Great bc I had everything on hand (I don't usually have cream or half-n-half, and milk is sometimes iffy), and this was very easy to make. Bonus points for passing the hubby's picky palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
very good base for any seasonings you prefer. I added Chulula sauce, onion seasoning, garlic, and lots of Penzeys Red & Black pepper. This would also be awesome seasoned with Cajun seasoning. It's a really good start, add your own style to it though, don't be afraid to experiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was a good simple recipe for alfredo sauce. I followed direction exact... only change was instead of nutmeg,I added 1/2 cup mushrooms and 1 table spoon of miced garlic....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I am a HUGE fan of fettuccine alfredo! But I have been loosing weight and wanted to be able to make it without eating a ton of calories and fat! So when I found this recipe I was very excited. I think this recipe is awesome! I will make it again and again. I think it tastes just as good as regular, maybe not quite as rich, but that's actually ok with me. My husband even thought it was excellent and he can be picky. I thank you so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I doubled the sauce, and otherwise followed the recipe. Once the pasta cooled abit, it became a glob, plus it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States