PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mackenzie
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
So delicious and so easy! This is a very mild dessert - making it very easy for everyone to enjoy. None of the flavors overpower any of the others. Even my father, who doesn't like pumpkin nor cheesecake, really loved this dish! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Delicious! Everyone loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
As i was unable to make the gingersnap crust , I can only give it 4 stars. This was so easy. It was my first cheesecake ever, and i made it for my friend's (who runs her own catering business) birthday. She loved it. Everyone who ate it loved it, and many couldn't believe it didn't come from a bakery. The fact that you don't have to put it in a "bath" as you do with many cheesecakes is wonderful. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Really good cheesecake. I used Hubbard squash from our garden, rather than pumpkin. I didn't have ginger crisps, so I used plain cookies with added powdered ginger for flavor for the crust. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly; froze it for about 1 month. Thawed & covered the surface with a mixture of 1c. sour cream, 2 tbsp sugar & 1 tsp vanilla. Then topped that with sugared fresh cranberries, pomegranate seeds and raspberries - made a beautiful (and tasty) presentation for Christmas dessert. Rather loses the effect of the marbling but the flavour was excellent. This made a big cheesecake. May make two smaller ones next time & keep in the freezer for unexpected company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
each time i make this... It cracks. Help!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was the first cheesecake I had made. It was so easy to follow and it was made for my brother's girlfriend for her birthday. I was told it was a hit with her. Now he wants me to teach him how to make it for his work's Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Mine cracked. Suggestions? Other than that, absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made this cheesecake last year as a Thanksgiving surprise for my granddaughter. She loved it and everyone else did too. I used a kabob stick to make the swirls and they turned out just like the picture. The cake is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Arnoldsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Simply amazing! Use Trader Joe's Triple Ginger Snap cookies for the crust :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States