PHILADELPHIA New York-Style Strawberry Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Wish I had read the reviews before putting the jam on top!! It was thick so I warmed some more and it swirled beautifully!!! After it was cool I placed a container full of thawed frozen strawberries on top. Yum yum!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time it came out delicious. All my family member want me to make them one smiling.....Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I like that this is made in a 9"x13" baking dish. This was easy to make and turned out perfect. It was delicious, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Excellent! My family raved that it was the best cheesecake they'd ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberleigh Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
this turned out great and i froze the leftovers and they were still yummy weeks later. it cracked a bit on top so did look quite appealing as the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simply.tracyscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This makes the best cheesecake ever! You don't even have to add the strawberry to it. I switch it up and use this same recipe for all different kinds of cheesecakes. I also always have trouble getting it to cook like I want it because it makes so much so I halve the recipe with a full crust and bake it 38-40 minutes in a 9 inch spring form pan and it comes out perfect everytime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
this is the best cheesecake ever!!!!! its very delicious and delightful to tasste; well, only if you do!!!! so please try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kedacia

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Thank You for a great recipe! My son wanted Strawberry cheesecake for his birthday and they are expensive to buy, so I thought I would try. (I never made cheesecake before) But every one said it was the best cheesckae they ever ate. Thanks for the tip about warming the jam, that was a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This cheesecake was fantastic! One thing I would change though next time is that I would heat up the jam before I tried putting it into the cheesecake. Swirling globs of jam didn't work so well so instead of a marble affect, there were just random patches of strawberry inside. This cake turned out HUGE and was just as big of a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States