PHILADELPHIA® New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Excellent!!! Easy and delicious.....a hit in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Best I have EVER made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Kierstead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This cheesecake is incredible! I used the canned cherry filling as suggested although I think the cheesecake can stand alone. May try blue berries or strawberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have actually been making this recipe for years. It is requested by my family every year for Thanksgiving and it always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
use less cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Easy to make and turned out just right. I doubled the cookie crust, but not the sugar and butter, and it gave a perfectly textured crust. I like my cheesecake simple, so no fruit topping or lemon zest for me. I tried it after cooling for 4 hours and didn't like the fluffy result, but then tried it after a night in the refrigerator and it was perfectly dense and creamy! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This cheesecake is delicious. It turned out OK. but only because I left the cheesecake in an opened oven and it browned slightly on one side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I made this for the holiday and it was a great hit. Best cheesecake ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I have made quite a few cheesecakes the last couple of years, almost for every special occasion. I would normally use the recipe from Philly of a classic cheesecake. But after losing that recipe I used this one, which, unlike the classic version, calls for sour cream and flour. Well once it was served, I noticed how very under-cooked and raw the filling seemed even though it looked cooked everywhere else on the outside. I was very disappointed with this, and I cannot for the life of me figure out why this would happen. After finding the recipe recently that I had lost months ago, I made that one and still the cheesecake came out raw and goopy. I think it's supposed to be fluffy but dense. I don't know what I'm doing wrong and I had originally thought it was this recipe that was off. But after making both I realize it must be me or my oven. I like this cheesecake recipe because it is so simple and does taste good, which is why I gave it 4 stars. It would've had 5 but that goopy filling ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
LOVED this cheesecake! It's been many years since I last made a cheesecake but after many dissapointments with store-bought, I offered to bring a homemade NY style cheese cake to a family dinner. I used a spring form pan and a pan of water in the stove. I did get one crack but otherwise this cheese cake turned out PERFECT! A lot of critical mouths had seconds and thirds of this great recipe. Don't be concerned if you get a crack in the cake because it will still taste great and can be easily covered with topper. I read many reviews and the do's and don'ts. DO: use room temp ingredients. DO: use name brand ingredients. DO: bake for an hour then turn off the oven and let sit in the oven with the door closed for several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States