PHILADELPHIA New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this for my mom and dad and they raved about it. I will definitely make it again for my husband. He loved it too. I didn't have a topping so he got a praline and crumbled it up and sprinkled it on top. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheree Dumas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
big hit at Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I have used this recipe for years...the trick to good cheesecake is the same no matter what recipe you use 1.cream cheese must be room temperature. I leave it out the night before, 2. On low speed blend the cream cheese and sugar until smooth before adding any other ingredient. 3.use your scraper often to help mix ,stop the mixer half way through to scape all the cheese off the beaters and sides 4. do not over mix, stay on low speed. 5. cool the cheesecake slowly,don't refrigerate till it has reached room temp. Good cheesecake is very dense and creamy, you do not want to beat it like a cake mix, over beating will make cheesecake cracked and tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was incredible!!! I made this for my husbands birthday and everyone enjoyed it! When I made it the second time I made the mistake of using the other Philadelphia Cheesecake Recipes (this is III). The other calls for 1/4 c. less graham cracker crumbs and adds sugar and flour to it. I found that it made the crust drier and stuck to the pan. I used canned cherries but the cheesecake can stand alone. The fruit topping is just a bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I make this cheesecake and then before I serve drizzle melted dark chocolate and a raspberry sauce on each piece( according to my guests' preferences). It is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I have tried this recipe for the second time and this time I made it for my husband's birthday. We both really enjoyed the cheesecake. Thank You for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very testy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made 2 today an I'll tell you what... I will not use another recipe for cheese cake. I made one with Graham cracker an one with salerno butter cookie. Awesome! Thanks for sharing this recipe. Tami Guardino
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Parks Guardino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Excellent cheesecake, a real crowd pleaser & I never bring home any leftovers when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is always my "go to " recipe when i need a delicious cheesecake! I always use Oreos in place of graham crackers though. And depending on the occasion is when i decide what toppings, if any, I use!! An all time fave!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States