PHILADELPHIA New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I don't think you can go wrong with this cheesecake recipe. I have made it for years and it is always a HUGE hit; rich and oh so creamy!! Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittySerbia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was absolutely delicious and came together beautifully, resulting in a very tall, smooth, creamy and rich cheesecake. Even though there were no cracks (used all the tricks - waterbath, greasing sides of springform pan, cooling slowly) I ended up topping with a strawberry glaze. I actually think next time I'll use a 10" pan - this cheesecake looked very impressive, as it was tall, but it was so rich that a normal sized slice was almost too much to handle. Otherwise, perfect flavor, texture and will definitely be repeated in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This recipe is Great! I just made this cheesecake for my son for his birthday and everybody at the party loved it. Their was nothing left at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Tucker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is the closest recipe I could find. I used the Philadelpia Cream Cheese Classic Recipes cookbook. The only difference is 1c. grahm crackers, 3Tbls. butter; and 4 pkgs. of cream cheese. Otherwise it's the same. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this for New Years Day dessert...it was fabulous!!! It is a very easy cheesecake to make. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Hummel Kauwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coal Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is my all time favorite cheeesecake recipe. I have backed it for years. I do however add 1 1/2 tsp. fresh grated lemon peel and bake in a springform pan. Absolutely to DIE for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Can't go wrong with this recipe for the basic cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This cheesecake recipe raised so high and fluffy. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHLLAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
My family loved it! Cant wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
ABSOLUTLLY The best cheese cake i have ever made. (and ive made alot) the only thing i changed was instead of cherries i used strawberries.I normally change something in a recipe, but not this one. THE BEST!!! Highly recommended. THANKS for the recipe THE MORRISON'S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States