PHILADELPHIA New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I don't think you can go wrong with this cheesecake recipe. I have made it for years and it is always a HUGE hit; rich and oh so creamy!! Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittySerbia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was absolutely delicious and came together beautifully, resulting in a very tall, smooth, creamy and rich cheesecake. Even though there were no cracks (used all the tricks - waterbath, greasing sides of springform pan, cooling slowly) I ended up topping with a strawberry glaze. I actually think next time I'll use a 10" pan - this cheesecake looked very impressive, as it was tall, but it was so rich that a normal sized slice was almost too much to handle. Otherwise, perfect flavor, texture and will definitely be repeated in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This recipe is Great! I just made this cheesecake for my son for his birthday and everybody at the party loved it. Their was nothing left at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Tucker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is the closest recipe I could find. I used the Philadelpia Cream Cheese Classic Recipes cookbook. The only difference is 1c. grahm crackers, 3Tbls. butter; and 4 pkgs. of cream cheese. Otherwise it's the same. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this for New Years Day dessert...it was fabulous!!! It is a very easy cheesecake to make. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coal Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is my all time favorite cheeesecake recipe. I have backed it for years. I do however add 1 1/2 tsp. fresh grated lemon peel and bake in a springform pan. Absolutely to DIE for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Can't go wrong with this recipe for the basic cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This cheesecake recipe raised so high and fluffy. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHLLAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
My family loved it! Cant wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
ABSOLUTLLY The best cheese cake i have ever made. (and ive made alot) the only thing i changed was instead of cherries i used strawberries.I normally change something in a recipe, but not this one. THE BEST!!! Highly recommended. THANKS for the recipe THE MORRISON'S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States