PHILADELPHIA New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Excellent. Was a little softer than I would have liked. I will definitely make this again. Big hit with the family, including the grandparents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Fantastic! I found that it's essential to make sure the ingredients are fully room temp. before starting to help avoid the dreaded crack. I made this the first time my in-laws came to visit, and they raved about it for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Very good. Can do with or without sour cream and it still comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Loved this! The only change I made was to double the crust (added 3 minutes when I baked the crust) and placed a pan of water to the oven while the cheesecake baked. No cracks, beautiful cheesecake! Taste was nice and creamy and cut beautifully...This is a really rich cheesecake, LOTS of calories but is great for a special occasion...I will certainly make this one again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
AWESOME!!!!!!! the best cheesecake Ive ever had. HUGE!!! sooo easy I had to increase cooking time may be my oven. I served some pieces with smuckers strawberry preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I made two of these for my aunt for easter dinner and they were a huge hit! I made one plain cheesecake and one which I mixed blackberry preserves in. Both turned out wonderful and were a cinch to make, the only thing I would caution is to be careful you don't mix the batter too much, otherwise air gets in and the cake rises too much in the oven and looks a little funny, still tastes awesome though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Absolute perfection! Served for Easter & everyone raved over it. I made it exactly as directed and wouldn't change anything. I was worried that it seemed kind of soft right out of the oven but after refrigerating overnight it firmed up great. To top the cheesecake I used 1 lb cut up strawberries mixed with 1/2 cup sugar & 1 tsp cornstarch and refrigerate overnight for syrup to form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This turned out delicious. Great texture and flavor, but it did take me two tries. After printing the recipe and reading other's reviews and the tips on making a perfect cheesecake I was under the false impression I should bake this in a waterbath. The waterbath did not allow the center to set (even though that didn't slow anybody down from eating it). The second time I followed the recipe EXACTLY, and it was perfect. No waterbath, no extra time in the oven, make it just as the recipe says and you will have a perfect cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I'm only giving it a 3 star because I have not tried the cheesecake yet, its cooling off in the oven right now, and I can tell you that the 9" spring pan is NOT big enough! it fluffed up so high, its ridiculous. Also, the timing for using the dark 9" spring pan is not accurate, it should be about 1 hour and 40 minutes to bake. So for those of you that have dark spring pans, make sure to bake longer. I added a tablespoon of lemon zest and 2 tablespoon lemon juice. I must say, I can't wait to try the cheesecake! My house smells so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wifey
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Yum, Yum!! I made this for a fantasia party I was throwing and all the girls were very impressed. Excellent recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States