PHILADELPHIA New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
The best cheese cake I have ever had. Made it for a friend for is Birthday Party. Not even a crumb was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This recipe is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
My cheesecake is horribly cracked in the middle!!! Like a huge Grand Canyon split going in several directions. What did I do wrong? I'm not blaming the recipe or giving it a bad review cause I know it can't be the recipe. Any big tips for this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
305 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Excellent. Was a little softer than I would have liked. I will definitely make this again. Big hit with the family, including the grandparents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Fantastic! I found that it's essential to make sure the ingredients are fully room temp. before starting to help avoid the dreaded crack. I made this the first time my in-laws came to visit, and they raved about it for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Very good. Can do with or without sour cream and it still comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Loved this! The only change I made was to double the crust (added 3 minutes when I baked the crust) and placed a pan of water to the oven while the cheesecake baked. No cracks, beautiful cheesecake! Taste was nice and creamy and cut beautifully...This is a really rich cheesecake, LOTS of calories but is great for a special occasion...I will certainly make this one again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
AWESOME!!!!!!! the best cheesecake Ive ever had. HUGE!!! sooo easy I had to increase cooking time may be my oven. I served some pieces with smuckers strawberry preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I made two of these for my aunt for easter dinner and they were a huge hit! I made one plain cheesecake and one which I mixed blackberry preserves in. Both turned out wonderful and were a cinch to make, the only thing I would caution is to be careful you don't mix the batter too much, otherwise air gets in and the cake rises too much in the oven and looks a little funny, still tastes awesome though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julietta Mangino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Absolute perfection! Served for Easter & everyone raved over it. I made it exactly as directed and wouldn't change anything. I was worried that it seemed kind of soft right out of the oven but after refrigerating overnight it firmed up great. To top the cheesecake I used 1 lb cut up strawberries mixed with 1/2 cup sugar & 1 tsp cornstarch and refrigerate overnight for syrup to form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States