PHILADELPHIA New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
i found just a little too strong on the sour cream was easily fixed by adding one more pack of cream cheese i personally like mine with the cracks so i cook it till then but for those of you having trouble just cook it lower heat or less time always gets compliments i use chocolate crumbs and sometimes cheat and buy oreo crumb pie crust it makes three of those perfect for parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Turned out perfect. What I didn't know was that the cheesecake could stay in the pan overnight. I tried to unlatch the pan and the cake started to crack and wobble, so I quickly put it back together and it was fine in the morning. I did use a water bath. There wouldn't have been any cracks if I would have left the cake in the pan longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is a New York style cheesecake. Very easy recipe and it was absolutely delicious! I cut the baking time down to 50 minutes but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I also made the "Supreme Strawberry Topping" which was a perfect topping for this cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent recipe. I use ingredients at room temperature and wrap bottom of pan in foil and sit in a pan of water when baking. I never have a problem with cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
First of all kraft needs to up date receipe due to the fact that it calls for 250g packages of cream cheese, and they now make the packages with only 226 g per package. I had to re-calculate the grams to make the cake to make it correctly. I also followed it to a T and my cake came out cracked like crazy. I made this for a Christmas desert for friends and was not impressed with the looks or taste at all. Kraft is NOT a name you can trust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pampa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is THE BEST cheesecake recipe EVER. I don't use anything else. Easy and delicious. But I would bake it in a 10 inch pan instead of a nine inch. When I used a 9 inch it spilled over the sides into my oven. A waste of deliciousness.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made a double batch expecting to make 2 cheese cakes and ended up with 4. Great recipe but if you are using a store bought 9 in crust expect to have extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was the 2nd cheesecake I'd ever baked, and it came out perfect! I followed the recipe exactly and baked it in a shallow water bath, then let it cool in the hot oven for an hour after it was done baking. It turned out perfectly, lightly browned on top, and firm with no cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Tasted as good as it looked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBenway82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montour Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
easy to make and spectacular! I made it for my guests on Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I have been using the same cheesecake recipe for over 30 years and have finally found a replacement. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States