PHILADELPHIA New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
The second time i have made this cheesecake..it's a big it with all of my guests..i found putting water into a bowl and placing it onto a cookie sheet underneath the cheesecake helps with the cracking while its cooking..that goes with all of the cheesecakes i have made..i give this a big five stars in my books..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Yes, this is a very classic stand-by cheesecake. Always perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
very easy and tasty!!!! Not a light dessert by any means though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mahina07
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I love this recipe! I make this when requested for birthdays at work and everyone loves it. It cracks half the time, but who cares (other than me)! The cheesecake is dense and not too sweet, just how I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carencro, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I never made a cheesecake before today because I always had the impression that it would be really hard to do, but l was wrong. It was easy! (The only reason I made it this time was because the store didn't have any plain cheesecakes, so I had no choice!) This recipe made a little more than would fit in the 9" springform pan, so I baked the extra in a small pie plate, which got taste tested by us all. Very good cake! The cake with strawberries on top is delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I pulled out an old Philly recipe I have from a magazine clipping. It calls for 5 - 8 oz packages (226 grams). In Canada the size Philly they sell is 250 grams. THIS recipe is based for the Canada measure of Philly. Also, a lot of people are complaining about their results. If you do not bring the cheese and eggs to room temperature your cake will curdle. If you do not use a water-bath your cake will crack. This is an amazing recipe, don't blame the recipe when it should be blamed on "cook-error" and give it a low rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Great recipe. Made sure all ingredients were at room temp and used the water bath. Creamy and never cracked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
this cheesecake was very good not too sweet,was a big hit when i made for a birthday.everyone wanted the recipe,also they culdnt belive i made it .thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I love this cheesecake. I have been making them for a fund raiser for a friend. Everyone raves about it. I to had problems at first with it cracking but I started putting it in a water bath and cut the cooking time down by 4 mins. They now turn out beautiful! Another trick to keep this cake from cracking is to make sure you grease the sides of your spring form pan.. Mine never come out cracked but when it cools and sinks down some in the pan is when it pull apart in the pan this and carefully run a thin knife or spatula around the sides when you take it out of the oven..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Got crack? This recipe is GREAT! If your cake cracks badly then here's a secret to making cheese cake... Place your spring pan on a cookie sheet with water in it. Make a little aluminum foil 'bowl' for your cake pan to sit in so no water touches the pan. This will solve your crack issues. Will come out silky smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States