PHILADELPHIA New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
It was really good.It was really easy a nice change from other cheese cake recipies.I really liked the crust.Thank you Pillie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This is the first Cheesecake I have made. I used a larger spring pan because that is all I had, but it worked out perfect. I was originally going to make Chantal's new york cheesecake from this site, but after reading the lowest reveiws, I decided to make this one. People complained of it not setting right and taste to much like sour cream. My husband does not like sour cream. So I chose this recipe because it had another package of creamcheese wich may balance out the sourcream taste and didn't have as many liquid ingredients so it should set just fine. But I did use the sugar amount from the other recipe which was a half a cup more. It turned out perfect. My husband said it tasted better then most restaraunt cheesecakes he has had. We ate it late last night and this morning and half of it is gone now and we are a small family of three with our daughter only a year and a half old. The cake probably won't see tomarrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackraven935

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
It baked up nice, but I didn't care for the texture and thought the crust was not sweet enough. My family loved it though, topped with cherry pie filling. Other than that was a very easy recipe to follow and quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germfask, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barbeau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was my 1st time making a homemade cheesecake! I used blueberry and my husband just loved it! He said that it was just like he mom used to make. He just wishes it had a thicker grahm cracker crust, so next time I will double that part of the recipe. This is a great cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was the first time I made a cheesecake and it turned out wonderful. I was careful not to over beat the cream cheese, all my ingredients were room temp, and I buttered the sides of a 9 x 13 Pyrex pan, which worked well since I didn't have the proper pan. I didn't use a water bath, and I took it out of the oven two hours after cooking (needed the oven). Yummy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I love NY style cheesecake ever since I worked at a Nathan's Famous fast food place in CA almost 30 years ago. They shipped their cheesecake from New York and sold it in the restaurant. I have made this recipe several times and have had people ask me to make it and they would pay me. I think this is THE BEST cheesecake I have ever had. No fruit on top please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apasionada1008
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Great recipe!!! The cheesecake came out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apasionada1008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Why do people rate awesome recipes like this one low stars when they didn't follow the recipe as written? When it says to use cream cheese you assume not the fat free kind right? Someone gave this recipe 3 stars because they used fat free cream cheese- Fat free anything doesn't have that rich taste you need for a great outcome. This recipe deserves all 5 stars!! I never made cheese cake this tasted just like the real deal! THE BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelshavon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tarawa Terrace, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Creamy & delicious. I added crushed walnuts in with my crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
A-MAZ-ING!!! The BEST I've had! EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States