PHILADELPHIA New York Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I chose this recipe over the Chantal's recipe because it has more cream cheese and less sugar compared to the other recipe. It was the right choice. The flavor and texture was spot on and the only thing that could've possibly made it better is a bit of lemon zest in the filling. I did the water bath trick but I only filled the water up to about an inch and it still didn't crack. Also, if you're using blocks that are 227g, make sure you add another half block to make up for the 115g difference. The one problem I had was that the filling was kind of thick so I had to really smooth down the top and when I took it out of the springform there were visible air bubbles/gaps on the sides
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this for my mom and dad and they raved about it. I will definitely make it again for my husband. He loved it too. I didn't have a topping so he got a praline and crumbled it up and sprinkled it on top. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheree Dumas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
big hit at Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I have used this recipe for years...the trick to good cheesecake is the same no matter what recipe you use 1.cream cheese must be room temperature. I leave it out the night before, 2. On low speed blend the cream cheese and sugar until smooth before adding any other ingredient. 3.use your scraper often to help mix ,stop the mixer half way through to scape all the cheese off the beaters and sides 4. do not over mix, stay on low speed. 5. cool the cheesecake slowly,don't refrigerate till it has reached room temp. Good cheesecake is very dense and creamy, you do not want to beat it like a cake mix, over beating will make cheesecake cracked and tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was incredible!!! I made this for my husbands birthday and everyone enjoyed it! When I made it the second time I made the mistake of using the other Philadelphia Cheesecake Recipes (this is III). The other calls for 1/4 c. less graham cracker crumbs and adds sugar and flour to it. I found that it made the crust drier and stuck to the pan. I used canned cherries but the cheesecake can stand alone. The fruit topping is just a bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I make this cheesecake and then before I serve drizzle melted dark chocolate and a raspberry sauce on each piece( according to my guests' preferences). It is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I have tried this recipe for the second time and this time I made it for my husband's birthday. We both really enjoyed the cheesecake. Thank You for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very testy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made 2 today an I'll tell you what... I will not use another recipe for cheese cake. I made one with Graham cracker an one with salerno butter cookie. Awesome! Thanks for sharing this recipe. Tami Guardino
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Parks Guardino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Excellent cheesecake, a real crowd pleaser & I never bring home any leftovers when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States