PHILADELPHIA New York Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
so good!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was so good but so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Gambrel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
It was alot, but what I did was instead of making the crust, I split it between 3 Pre-Made Crusts Perfectley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I make the original recipe yearly. Everytime I am asked to do a dessert I am asked to make this. Yes the recipe makes a lot, but it is so worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
delicious!!! I usually add crushed pineapple to my cheesecake. I crush some on the crust then pour the batter over it!!! just remember to get as much of the water/syrup out of the pineapple as you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I just made this recipe for the judges and band directors at a competition we were hosting at my son's high school. It was widely enjoyed, and I even heard one person say that it was the best cheesecake they had ever eaten, and another that they especially liked the cheesecake, when talking about the entire meal. That was exciting to me, as I hadn't made a cheesecake in years, and had no special recipe to fall back on. I just searched on allrecipes.com, and found this one. It is creamy, and has just the right amount of sweetness and sourness. I did use light sour cream, but made it with the regular Philadelphia cream cheese. In my part of the country, you can get a bulk amount at Costco, and it is more affordable. I definitely didn't want to spend $2 apiece on the individual bars. I also doubled the crust ingredients for more thickness.I had a set-up where the diners could pick their own topping, which made it really fun. We made it elegant by walking around the tables with pieces with varied toppings that they could select from, or taking their order, then bringing it back on trays. Coffee finished it off. I also made another recipe on this site, which was equally popular, called "Decadent Peanut Butter Pie". It takes a bit of trouble, but is gorgeous and unbelievably delicious, and would make an impressive dessert to serve on special occasions at home, too. You can find it on here by using the search bar. I recommend cutting it into fairly small pieces, as it is very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I made this for my brothers birthday. I was worried cause he's a very picky eater when it come to his cheesecake. I had to share a 1/4 of it between 4 people and my brother ate the rest!!! It was sooooo good!!! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
The best recipe I have found! I am constantly asked to make this all the time for any party or birthday. Some changes: I do not add the all the flour requested. I prefer it with 1 tbsp of flour. It comes out less dense and it won't split in the middle :) I also like it with a thicker graham crust so I add 2 more crackers and a little bit more of butter and sugar. To add a little flavor on the crust, add a dash of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I've made this twice. It's a favorite to everyone that tasted it. The only thing I did at the end was to place a pan of water in the bottom of the oven when the cake was done and left the door cracked open. This allowed enough moisture to prevent the top from cracking. My daughters boyfriend requested his own for Christmas (he never liked cheesecake until he tasted this). Thanks for helping me be a great cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I have made this 3 times now and it is the best cheesecake I've ever had. I'm not the only person to say this either. My friends, family, and coworkers all agree and love when I make this. I love sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILLY New York Cheesecake

See how to make a classic New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States