PHILADELPHIA New York Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
OMG! I made this for a Christmas family gathering and everyone loved it. Everyone was saying hmmmmm as they were eating it. I followed the recipe to a T however I scaled it down to 14 servings and I put it in a pie plate. As for the cherry topping, I made my own using frozen cherries and sugar. I used a recipe on this site. Wow, I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nivo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
My son asked for a blueberry swirl new York cheesecake. I used this recipe and 2 cups of Graham crackers with 1/4 C sugar and 1/2 cup melted butter ( could have used less). I used a 10" springform pan.I followed the directions for the cheesecake, and put half the batter over the crumb mixture ( that was pressed on the bottom of the pan ). Then I took about 1/2 C of blueberry filling, and carefully spooned the filling in a circle around the cheesecake, then did another, smaller circle inside that circle, and continued until I had about 4 circles. Then I took a butter knife and swirled the circles together. Then I put the remaining cheesecake filling over the top, and added another layer of the blueberry filling. Baking it for 75 minutes, and allowing it to cool for 2 hours. I garnished it with whipping cream and a few fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I,m a retired chef and I have made and tasted lots of cheese cake over the years. This one is, however, my go-to. It never fails to please my guest no matter what additiions I add to make it "my own. I give it a strong 4+stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This recipe is great, make it all the time, makes a lot, so I give some away and get many thank you's everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I tried this recipe as per the video and follow the advice of one of the reviewer to place a pan of water in the bottom of the oven when the cake was done and leave the door cracked open. And it came alone deliciously. It was very smooth and tasted very good:) I can't wait to do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I made this for Easter and it was a hit, absolutely delicious. I did not use the waterbath method, I used a pan with water on the lower oven rack for moisture. My cheesecake did crack down the centre but that was my fault for not running the knife around the edge of the pan immediately after taking it out of the oven - I waited about 15 mins. I also used light cream cheese, 1% sour cream, and a 10" springform pan (even though I used a larger pan, I baked the same duration but needed 2 cups of graham cracker crumbs for the larger crust. I used strawberries and a bit of strawberry pie filling drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I added green food dye and made it a "shamrock" cheesecake for ST PATTY'S day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I have made this 3 times now and it is the best cheesecake I've ever had. I'm not the only person to say this either. My friends, family, and coworkers all agree and love when I make this. I love sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I've made this twice. It's a favorite to everyone that tasted it. The only thing I did at the end was to place a pan of water in the bottom of the oven when the cake was done and left the door cracked open. This allowed enough moisture to prevent the top from cracking. My daughters boyfriend requested his own for Christmas (he never liked cheesecake until he tasted this). Thanks for helping me be a great cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY New York Cheesecake

See how to make a classic New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States