PHILADELPHIA® New York Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
The BEST New York Cheesecake I have ever made!! So simple, and easy to make. I loved the idea of the foiled lined 9 by 13. Worked perfectly! Followed the directions exactly, no complaints! Several people have asked for the recipe. I have also tried it with graham cracker crust, equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I followed the recipe very close and it had a big crack down the middle and tasted bad!!!! I would not recommend this recipes to no one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I have the Philadelphia® Cream Cheese Cheesecake Cookbook. Every cheesecake that I have made from there is DELICIOUS. A cheesecake usually cracks on the top when it is cooked too long - Mine have done that but they still taste GREAT! Oh and I always use a Springform Pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Neubauer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rochford, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This is an excellent cheesecake! Instead of one cake, I used a muffin pan. Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful. To the person who commented about the crack and bad taste... a crack means you either cooked too long or at too high a tempature... as for the bad taste, the only way it could have tasted bad is if the ingredients were possibly expired? Otherwise, I can't see how this can be described as "bad"... 1 million stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I have made this many times. There is a video on the kraft site as well. Mine always comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayaquice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Absolutly loved this recipe!!! Turned out Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This recipe turned out GREAT!! Absolutely delicious! Will make it again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
made this tonight. it didnt cook all the way through and it had an off taste... and it had a crack down the middle. the crust tasted burnt. i wount be making this again. was very disapointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made this cheesecake many times before and loved it, although I like the graham cracker crust better. A helpful hint my grandma taught me, while cheesecake is baking, keep a bread loaf dish filled with water in the over with the cake. ( Moist heat) My cakes never crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Very easy and yummy cheesecake. My only change was to add 2 vanillia beans and reduce vanillia extract to 2 tsp. Baked just as listed turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macybay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisa, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States