PHILADELPHIA® New York Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
The BEST New York Cheesecake I have ever made!! So simple, and easy to make. I loved the idea of the foiled lined 9 by 13. Worked perfectly! Followed the directions exactly, no complaints! Several people have asked for the recipe. I have also tried it with graham cracker crust, equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I followed the recipe very close and it had a big crack down the middle and tasted bad!!!! I would not recommend this recipes to no one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I have the Philadelphia® Cream Cheese Cheesecake Cookbook. Every cheesecake that I have made from there is DELICIOUS. A cheesecake usually cracks on the top when it is cooked too long - Mine have done that but they still taste GREAT! Oh and I always use a Springform Pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Neubauer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rochford, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This is an excellent cheesecake! Instead of one cake, I used a muffin pan. Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful. To the person who commented about the crack and bad taste... a crack means you either cooked too long or at too high a tempature... as for the bad taste, the only way it could have tasted bad is if the ingredients were possibly expired? Otherwise, I can't see how this can be described as "bad"... 1 million stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I have made this many times. There is a video on the kraft site as well. Mine always comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayaquice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Absolutly loved this recipe!!! Turned out Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This recipe turned out GREAT!! Absolutely delicious! Will make it again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
made this tonight. it didnt cook all the way through and it had an off taste... and it had a crack down the middle. the crust tasted burnt. i wount be making this again. was very disapointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made this cheesecake many times before and loved it, although I like the graham cracker crust better. A helpful hint my grandma taught me, while cheesecake is baking, keep a bread loaf dish filled with water in the over with the cake. ( Moist heat) My cakes never crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Very easy and yummy cheesecake. My only change was to add 2 vanillia beans and reduce vanillia extract to 2 tsp. Baked just as listed turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macybay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisa, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States