PHILADELPHIA Marble Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
one of my faves. tastes much more complicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acgh5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
*sigh* I tried. I don't know what it is. I admit it was my first time making brownies - I think. I picked one of the boxed brownies at the store. It turns out I picked the 18 oz and not the 19.8 oz. I don't know if that has anything to do with it but it just wouldn't bake all the way. I thought since it's a smaller box maybe it would bake faster. Not the case. I had it in the oven for 50 minutes and the middle was still wet. I didn't want to keep it in the oven longer because I was worried that the edges were going to be like a brick. Maybe I should have kept it in there longer. The flavor tasted fine - the brownie part the cheesecake part and the swirled part. It just didn't bake all the way through. I'm not sure I would try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Very yummie, and very easy! I will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Made these for my fiance's birthday. He LOVED them!! He devoured them..as well as my cousin(sneaky one that). Alot of them went missing when I wasn't around. Followed the recipe exactly no problems. Thanks, it is definitely a keeper. Side note: use a tooth-pick for swirling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinAnna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I made these for Mother's day and they were delicious! I made the brownie batter without a mix. I followed the recipe exactly, it took awhile to get some lumps out, but I did get them out. :) Instead of putting it in to the batter tablespoon by tablespoon, I cheated a little and poured it in all at once, then swirled it around and I got more swirls than some other reviews did, it is a time saver! It's got a crispy layer on the outside, and rich and moist on the inside. It's not too cake-y, not too fudgy, it's a perfect balance. Anyway, I am definitely going to make these again, and I recommend these to other viewers as well :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I didn't like this recipe. I thought it had a wierd texture and was kind of flat. felt like the cream cheese mixture was a waste of time becuase it didn't add any flavor. Won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I've made these boxed brownie cheesecake things a couple of times in the past and each time I did I swore, "Never again." I apparently have a short memory because I tried them again. What did I think would be different? Once again, I didn't like these at all; in fact, I didn't keep them. Too gooshy. "Never again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Love, love, love these brownies!!! They spent 35 minutes in the oven and came out perfect. Everybody ate these before tackling the plain brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
LOVE these brownies!! MMmmm wish I could eat them every day. I made them with my 7 year old niece -- quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellesteve

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These were really good. I used Giradelli Chocolate Brownie mix and forgot to add the sugar to the cream cheese mixture, but it was still very sweet and very good. I did add mini chocolate chips to the cream cheese mixture. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States