PHILADELPHIA® Fruit Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
must have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by klynn0218
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
My husband,who is very picky about eating fruit and my kids loved this recipe. I actually added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the cream cheese mixture and it turned out good. Also instead of the break away cookies i just used the sugar cookie roll and flattened it out into a circle. Great snack for kids though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Fruit Pizza is a family favorite, but I try to keep it simple. I use a disposable, foil pan, if I am taking this to a BBQ and put it in a pizza box. The directions here seem a little time consuming, lining the pan with foil, flipping the whole thing and straining the marmalade. I just melt a little apple jelly to brush on mine to make the fruit all shiny. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I made these in mini muffin tins and they were AMAZING and so easy. Everyone was so impressed at a bridal shower- I used blueberries and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
If I were to do this over, I would start the cookie slices in the middle of the pan and work my way out. Since this was my first time making it, I now have a lopsided pizza. Oh well, I am sure it still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Awesome! People at a party raved and begged for the recipe. Kids loved it, so I made another at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Apricot20
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I love philly fruit pizza! I made mine with Pillsbury Pet Ritz pie crust, flattened down on a pizza stone. Then I used 1/3 less fat philly cream cheese to make a bit healthier. Jersey peaches and blueberries with mandarin oranges...it looks like an orange flower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apricot20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I have been making this for years and it is OH SO GOOD!!!! Everyone who tries it LOVES it. Easy to make and very versatile with whatever type of fruit you like (just not fruit that is super juicy, i.e. watermelon). You can use use peach preserves or orange marmalade or a combination. This recipe is AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Yum! Great flavors--I added vanilla bean to the cream cheese mixture. Also, did individual-sized by slicing cookie dough, placing in lined muffin pans and baking as directed. Worked wonderfully and was a great hit! Fruits I used were blueberries, kiwi, strawberry, and mandarin oranges. Will post photo. PS: I have made with orange marmalade in the past, which works as well as apricot. Gives such a nice sheen to enhance the appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Awesome, this is the best! I've made this a couple of times with GREAT reviews. I have always got requests for the recipe. Even my 7 year old son made one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States