PHILADELPHIA Double-Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
WOW!! This is amazing! I made it exactly as the recipe goes & didn't change a thing. I will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
*****This is the best chocolate cheesecake ever!!! It is soo creamy and just MMmmm... I didn't have oreos so I made a graham cracker crust. Can't wait to make this with an oreo crust!! *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sisternanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is YUMMY! However, I messed up and didn't melt the chocolate chips and just added them so it was more a chocolate chip cheesecake, but oddly enough, it was GREAT! I then melted an 8 oz. bag of milk chocolate chips and spread it all over the top. Once it was refrigerated, it hardened and was a great top crust. One other variation was that I used the entire bag of Oreos and not just 24. For both the semi-sweet and milk chocolate chips I used Ghiradelli brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by druidfaerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made is for Easter dinner and everyone raved about it! While I followed the recipe almost completely, I did use reduced fat cream cheese (all that the store had, but a healthy change, too!) and I heated raspberry preserves in a saucepan and spread over the top just before serving. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Made this today with the intention of taking it to work and sharing, but I couldn't resist cutting into it. It is SO GOOD! Also one of the easiest cheesecakes I've ever made. Thanks for the great recipe! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Tastes great. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I made this In July for my son's b-day and everyone loved it. I made two and left out the blueberries. I was nervous, but thumbs up to me. Everyone ate both pies and left none for the next day. Proud of myself and thank you for a great recipe. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I used this recipe but changed a couple of things. My friend is allergic to chocolate but she can eat white chocolate so i substituted melted white chocolate chips for the baking chocolate and then i made a graham cracker crust instead of oreo cookies! DELICIOUS! and to make it even better I topped it with more white chocolate chips for the last 5 minutes of baking. top with caramel and die cause it tastes so good lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Patrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Excellent cheesecake. Very, very rich and creamy. I made it with a graham cracker crust because I didn't have the oreos on hand, and also baked the full recipe in a 8x8 pan instead of the 9x13 and it filled it up quite nicely with a thicker layer for the cheesecake and a nice thin crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Covington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States