PHILADELPHIA Double-Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
2 Hints- They aren't kidding when they say line the pan with tinfoil. It just sticks to it otherwise. Also, I think you should cook it until it's set pretty well, because I followed what they said and cooked it until it was almost set- maybe even a little beyond that- and it was still not hard enough after chilling over night to completely hold it's form after being cut and taken out of the pan. Overall, though, quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Fabulous! I poured it in to two ready made graham cracker crust and served it cold. The topping cracked badly so I will bake it in a pan of water next time. My 84 year old mother has never liked cheesecake until now and she has requested another one immediately. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made this for my sisters 30th birthday party, everybody really liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaredsgirl26

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I have been making this for years and it is sooooo good! I have made these into cupcakes as well (makes about 24) and then pop the left overs in the freezer. Tastes really yummy frozen too. My husband loves this cheesecake and has it every year for his birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tea Cup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is an easy but amazing cheesecake that will satisfy even the most extreme chocolate craving. I made it for a graduation party today and it was a crowd pleaser. I did make two changes from the posted recipe: I put it in a 10-inch springform pan instead of the 9x13 pan, and I topped it with a drizzle of melted milk chocolate chips instead of using blueberries (because there just wasn't enough chocolate in it already--lol). The springform worked great but I did have to increase the cooking time to about 1 hour. I also used the water bath method (see cheesecake tips and videos on this website) and allowed the cheesecake to cool in the oven (oven off/door cracked open) for 3 hours before refrigerating it. It turned out perfect, with no cracking at all. For the improvised topping I used a half a bag of milk chocolate chips, melted and slightly cooled, then drizzled it over the top of the refrigerated cheesecake. This would also be pretty with white chocolate. I will definitely make this again! This is only the second cheesecake I've ever made and it was unbelievably easy to make. If you're hesitant to try it, there's a Kraft Kitchen's video of it on YouTube. Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
YUMMY! SOOOOO Good! The only thing is to make sure you soften the cream cheese. Trying to mix the cream cheese before it softens will kill your mixer! Oops! Now I have to get a new mixer! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious and incredibly easy. I added a little berry pie filling (the canned kind) as a topping, instead of the blueberries. I'm sure that sounds weird, but it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Amazing. Everyone loved this and it makes a good amount. Definitely make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Amazing chocolate cheesecake. Only change was I used a package of crushed chocolate graham crackers in place of oreo cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macybay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisa, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I love this and it is so easy! I always get great responses when I make this! I put it in pre-made two chocolate pie crusts and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States