PHILADELPHIA Double-Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Very Yummy and Easy! Office loved! looked beautiful! used a springform pan and made a few cupcakes too so i could sample it before taking to work. used chocolate chips and had a few left over so melted and drizzled over the top along with diced strawberries. Looked beautiful. Will make again! cooked for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I love this recipe! It is absolutely the best chocolate cheesecake recipe I have ever made. Sinfully delicious. It was devoured quickly with plans to make more very soon:-) The only change I made was to use 2 ready-made Oreo pie crusts rather than making my own Oreo crust in an 13 X 9. I baked these the same as I was instructed to do on the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My husband REALLY loves this cheesecake recipe! However, to accommodate our dietary restrictions, we are Diabetic, I take walnuts or pecans and crush them, mix them with the butter, Splenda, and Agave or other sweetener, plus a dash of cinnamon, for taste, and make the crust. (You could add cocoa powder.) I bake it as the recipe requires but add a few more minutes. I substitute a combination of sweeteners for the sugar and add a little bit of orange zest, just because I like the hint of citrus. I use Bakers semisweet chocolate, a little sugar is ok. I like using a springform pan and always bake it with a pan of water underneath to avoid cracks. My husband cannot stop raving about it and he says it doesn't taste like "diet" desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gipssy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Loved this recipe. I will say don't use double-stuffed oreos it made it a little more chewier/crustier but still a perfect recipe. It was like a chocolate cream cheese brownie cake! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Mellem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
It's hard to wait for this one to cool to eat it, b/c its so good and makes the house smell divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jitterbuggin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Great, super-easy, super-chocolatey recipe! I have made it several times, I always follow the recipe exactly (I don't feel that there needs to be any revisions) and it always turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Mmmm chocolate lovers beware! For me, it was a bit too much chocolate and the blueberries (however nice they looked) didn't help break up the constant chocolate. Make sure you have lots of whipped cream for the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I am 34 weeks pregnant, and had a dream I was eating chocolate cheesecake. I couldn't get it out of my head. I made this recipe, but I bought one of the Oreo cookie pie crusts (it was less expensive and more convenient than a pack of oreos), and halved the recipe - no way I could eat a whole 13 x 9 pan! After testing, i used 5 oz of chocolate, and it was delicious. By way of cheesecakes, its pretty dense, and could quench any chocolate craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
If you love chocolate and you love cheese cake, this is your dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
My husband LOVED this. I used blackberries on top instead of blueberries. I put about 3 blackberries on top of each little slice and the contrast between the extreme chocolate taste and the fruit was definitely loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States