PHILADELPHIA Chocolate-Vanilla Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Delicious! Made this for a good friends birthday who is a chocolate lover, so I went ahead and used the other 2 chocolate squares in the box and it turned out awesome! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwrig117

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
First time making it and it turned out beautifully. Slightly dry at the sides though. Mayne just a dash more of milk will do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Made this for my boyfriend, but everyone had a slice and everyone LOVED it! I'm guilty of two slices! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is a 5 star cheesecake, but it does fail to mention one important step. I've made this twice already and the taste is awesome. The first time I made this was for Thanksgiving and everybody said that it needed to be made for our Christmas party, which is tomorrow. The first time I made this I had put it in a larger baking pan with water when baking and it came out perfect. This time I forgot to do this and it cracked. I'm kicking myself, but I'm thankful that the taste is great and I'm just going to cut it into bite size, so the cracks aren't that noticeable. Remember to bake it bain marie and you'll absolutely love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
AWESOME! I have tried many different cheesecake recipes and this is the first one that has ever came out tasting just like the best restaurant cheesecakes. Perfect consistency and texture. Sooo good! I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't like my 13x9 clear glass pan with foil, I just sprayed it with Pam. I also didn't use Bakers square chocolate, I used chocolate chips the equivalent was 18 tablespoons of chips and I melted them in the microwave. I first baked it for 35 minutes and it needed the extra 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefatheart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was easy to make and delicious. I couldn't find my spring form pan nor did I have any foil-but it still turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
The cheesecake was very chocolaty and when you make the crust 1 package was not enough for a 13x9 pan .When you cut it take the tin foil and flatten the tin foil out so it is flat . I was best cheesecake I ever made it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Very good. A nice creamy cheesecake that is appealing to the eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Every time I make this I have people who talk to me about buying cheesecakes from me. Everyone states this is better than Cheesecake Factory or other high end bakeries. One time I switched up the cup full of batter and put chocolate in that and then kept the rest in normal form. If you do that make sure you use 2-3 squares of chocolate (I also did a 1 1/2 cup batter) so that you have the chocolate taste you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was the best cheesecake ever! As much as I love cakes and cookies cheesecake is NOT my thing. In could not stop eating this one! I made this for my BF's birthday who is a cheesecake freak, and this was my first cheesecake ever to make and wow nelly! He said this may be better than his step moms cheesecake! Now you got to understand, when I cook, he will run to a fast food place to eat first so he can be sure he is not hungry after he "eats" my cooking lol so if I can make this cake! Anyone can! The only thing is 20 oreo cookies were not enough to line the 9x13 cake pan so I had to use the full pack of cookies and 6 tablespoons of i cant believe its not butter. So glad this was 9x13 and not the small cheesecake size because this was so good! It came to about $30 for me to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States