PHILADELPHIA Apple Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I made this dessert today but didn't have vanilla wafers so I used crushed graham crackers. I also added some dried cranberries and a pinch of salt to the mix. Yummy! To reheat, just put under broiler for a few minutes...worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Perfect dessert..... for unexpected dinner guests.... everyone enjoyed it even the younger ones.... All the tips and reviews helped me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by effie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
super easy. super quick. i stewed the apples/cinnamon a bit and the apples were nice and soft. my 3yr old loved crushing the cookies and mixing it up with the cream cheese. very family friendly dessert and healthy too - using extra light philadelphia and splenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
perfect! everyone should at least try this.. will def. make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
My 10 yr old son fixed this for his grandparents recently. Super quick, easy dessert. I was concerned about the amount of cinnamon (thought it would be way too much), but it was very good. The only change to the recipe was that he added a little bit of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was really good! Worth a try and would make it again, but my apples didnt soften enough either and I had sliced them very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanna Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was a tasty dessert that is very good with ice cream. It is super easy but got a little bit soggy after it cooled down. Be sure to soften the cream cheese completely before you mix it with the Vanilla Wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Alba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Excellent quick apple crumb dessert.I did make the mistake of not cutting the apples small. Make sure to do this.I took it to a family gathering and everyone raved about it. I couldnt find the softened cheese in a tub so I substituted and 8 oz pkg of creme cheese but I softened it well in the microwave and it worked out fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I prepared this recipe for a Thanksgiving meal at work. Everyone enjoyed it. I will keep this one for a quick "Fall Dessert" in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This is a WONDERFUL recipe!!! It is so simple and yet so super yummy! I made it for a Pretty in Pink Dinner party that I hosted in my home with some girl friends to celebrate being women and to educate ourselves about the signs, risks and ways to reduce breast cancer. I had the dish ready to go as the rest of my meal was cooking. After putting everything on the table, I placed my Apple Crumble in the oven for 15 min. By the time it cooled it was ready to go, as soon as our meal was over. The ladies gave it many "mmmm's" and "this is delicious" remarks. I will keep this one handy - it will be great for bible study groups and other dinner parties in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States