Phenomenal Chicken and Pasta in Creamy Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
this was very good, but it seemed like it needed something, I think I didnt pack the basil leaves down enough when I was measuring it, so it wasnt quit pesto-y enough, also definately needs a bunch of salt, but very delishes overall, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Pompton Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I don't often use guests as guinea pigs when trying out new recipes, but this got me huge points! I found the prep time to be longer than stated, but in the future I will prepare the marinade and pesto ahead of time and refridgerate. The ONLY thing I will alter when making this again is I will use the entire can of sundried tomatoes. Also warms up wonderfully the next day in a covered casserole dish, baked at 350 for about 30 minutes. Fantastic recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahschaffer33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Yummy!! I used chopped pecans as I didn't have pine nuts and it worked great. Also, I used fat free half and half to make it a bit more healthy. The only thing I might do differently is sear the chicken for better flavor. I can't wait for the left overs tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Wow! This is incredible! I always wondered how Macaroni Grill always made everything tast so good. Now I know, and can cook at home for much less money! Cooked per the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I cheated and used store bought Pesto because I was in a time crunch, but this is a fabulous recipe. I do want to make it with my own pesto next time though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callybrat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was so delicious! I didn't want to buy pine nuts (too expensive!) so we left those out, and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Fantastic! I made it exactly as the recipe said and it was amazing. I did have to add the chicken mixture to the pasta (instead of the other way around) b/c it makes quite a large amount. **Made last night with shrimp and it was even better if possible. Just reduce cooking time to two minutes instead of eight.**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I was disappointed in how this turned out. I was very excited to make this and ultimately disappointed. Sad as all the ingredients looked very good. I will keep the pesto recipe I absolutely loved that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Good flavor - on the light side - makes alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
i'd give it more stars if i could! this was amazing. i was a little scared of all the wine going in it, thought it might make the dish taste too alcoholy for my liking but it didnt. it was perfect. prep takes a while but it is soooooo worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States