Phenomenal Chicken and Pasta in Creamy Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this recipe tonight and it was wonderful... I made it exactly as written... with all of the fresh ingredients I knew it had to be good. I appreciated the specific order of the steps which were easy to follow, and the reminder to put the 2 tbsps of olive oil on the pasta after it cooked so it would not stick together. Next time, I will use a bigger pan as well. We are looking forward to the leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Loved it! The creamy and rich sauce was just perfect! I was serving this for two-days-in-a-row-dinner because husband liked it a lot :) Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Voorschoten, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Yum, yum, yum!! I love this recipe so much. When I was preparing it I was thinking that it seemed like a lot spices but the finished product was fantastic! The only slight change I made was I used some of my frozen pesto (I make huge batches in the summer and freeze them). Oh yeah, I also used the sun-dried tomatoes that are not in the oil. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrimac, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Great recipe! Like others I found that it overloaded my large skillet and had to switch it to a very large pot. Also I made some substitutions, I only added a 1/4 cup of wine at the end and I omitted the cream completely. My pesto was creamy enough that when I mixed with the wine and chicken mixture, it made a nice creamy, thicker coating on the pasta. I will probably go out and buy a much larger saucepan before trying this one again, but my husband and I loved it! Ton's of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This recipe was good, with plenty of leftovers for lunch. I did make changes though. I used different pesto since I had some leftover, the recipe is on this website, Vegan Sun-dried tomato Pesto. Additionally I used fat-free half and half instead of the heavy cream,and added some fresh spinach at the end. It made this recipe far less fattening and I thought it still had a rich creamy taste. Recipe was great with some garlic bread. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Nice recipe. I didn't have the sun dried tomatoes, so i think that would add even more flavor. It was a bit heavy on the oregano for my taste, so i will try and reduce next time. I felt it over powered the pesto a bit. This would be great for a crowd bec it makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
More pesto next time. It wasn't a very strong flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buddingchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was amazing! Such great flavours. I won't change a thing, but be careful if you change the serving size. The second amount of white wine changes in the ingredients but NOT in the directions.... This is a definate 'do'er again' for hubby and me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Just a friendly reminder to people mentioning about this making a "ton" size helping.. Use the SERVING Calculator to scale down for your family.. Hope this helps Also ..for those mentioning about the recipe needing more salt. Please know that you need to cook pasta in water that has salted to taste like the sea before cooking your pasta..this also makes a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I used jarred pesto, pinto grigio for white wine. I used the sugar with the onions the first time, but ended up burning! So I scrapped that and didn't use sugar and it turned out fine. I used half and half instead of heavy cream. No pine nuts also. This was a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States