Phenomenal Chicken and Pasta in Creamy Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
i'd give it more stars if i could! this was amazing. i was a little scared of all the wine going in it, thought it might make the dish taste too alcoholy for my liking but it didnt. it was perfect. prep takes a while but it is soooooo worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This sounded like a great recipe and it was even better than I thought! I made it for my husband's birthday and we both loved it. We are on a low cholesterol diet so I exchanged the cream for 1% milk and I also exchanged the wine for vinegar because I forgot to buy white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
A keeper! I didn't have the sun dried tomatoes on hand, so I couldn't include them, but definitely will next time. Even without them, everyone cleared their plates - even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This turned out great! It makes a lot though so if you're not feeding a crown plan on eating it for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Neither my husband nor I were impressed by this meal. Maybe it was because I had to add some dried basil to the pesto since I ran out of fresh or because I had 1/4 less white wine than I needed. Something just seemed to be missing. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good recipe. My husband and I both really enjoyed it, though it does take some time. Not something I will make every week, but a good recipe overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
outrageous. restaurant quality!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TILO0002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
this is really phenomenal! I added a bit of lemon to the chicken marinade .. chicken was so soft because of the vinegar, and lemon gave it a taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was a really good recipe, made it last night everyone loved it. Nice texture with the pine nuts. For a healthier pasta I used rice pasta, no gluten, no bloating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States