Phenomenal Chicken and Pasta in Creamy Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Loved this recipe! I halved the recipe and still had leftovers! Very good reheated. The flavors were bursting in my mouth long after dinner! Followed recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Really good. Nice blend of flavors. Not your traditional pesto, but a wonderful twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is a keeper. I made changes to reduce fat and calories and it was still wonderful. I used fat free 1/2 and 1/2, low sodium chicken broth. Everyone enjoyed it and wants it again. There was enough left over for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
My husband said it tasted like paste. All that money to make it and it was a total waste. Will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojofilini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Delicious! I didn't give 5 stars ONLY because I didnt make this as the recpe is written. Still outstanding. I left out the chicken and mixed the sundried tomatoes in oil into the pesto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Oh my gosh - this was SO SO good! I added sliced mushrooms with the onions and substituted roasted red peppers for the sun-dried tomatoes because that's what I had in the fridge. This tasted like something you would get at a nice Italian restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I followed the directions, with the exception of toasting the pinenuts to bring out the sweetness. I put half of the pine nuts into the pesto to be crushed in the food processor and the other half I left whole. I also made this for the children and I do not cook with wine when I do so. I added half and half more chicken and vegetable broth. I cannot tell you if it affected the receipt significantly. I will make this just for my hubby and me without the children and let you know. It was fabulous, just fabulous. A definite "go to" recipe for anytime. I don't happen to think this was a difficult dish to make. Great fun in the kitchen. Go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Made this recipe as written with one exception. Instead of heavy cream I used fat free 1/2 & 1/2. This is a wonderful product and the recipe turned out very well with many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was awesome. I made it like the recipe said but accidentally doubled the sun-dried tomatoes. I think I'll do that on purpose next time. In addition, I'll probably add a few more pine nuts at the end because I like the flavor and the crunch. Like others noted, it says it will feed 6 but the truth is it will feed them not only dinner but lunch as well! :) The one thing that surprised me was that I was using a super larger skillet and by the time I got to the last step there wasn't enough room. I had to dump it all in the large pot I had used to cook the pasta. So keep that in mind if you make the 6-serving recipe. The leftovers were great for lunch the next several days. I'm recommending this recipe to all the cooks I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Kansas, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Loved it! I used 2% milk as well and thought it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States