Pfeffernusse Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Margy
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These turned out beautifully. The dough makes a lot of little cookies, and it takes some time to roll out the dough and bake all of it. I got closer to 6 dozen than 3 dozen. They get even better as they age.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Best. Cookies. Ever. Seriously good. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
absolutely amazing!!!! these have become my new favorite cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Very nice spicy cookie. Only change I made was that I used vanilla instead of anise extract since I really don't care for anise. They leave a nice heat in your mouth. All you need is a cup of hot tea and you are set!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
These were a big hit! And recipe made alot of cookies. I didn't count but it was 4 cookie sheets worth. I used white pepper instead of black and accidently used 1.5 tsp of ginger (I picked up the wrong bottle). They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Just like I remember them (I added 1/2t extra pepper). I'm going to give them out this year because everyone that I've mentioned them to has never had them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Crispier than I remember, but very tasty. First batch tasted too much like a molasses ginger cookie, so I doubled the black pepper. Second batch a little more spicy. very good! I'm not sure what size acorn the author is referring to, because I got about 4 dozen out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is the best recipe for Pfeffernusse ever. I had "Store" brought and homemade next to each other and NO ONE could tell the difference or said the homemade was better! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Oh these are so good! So dangerous! Be careful!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
My husband has been searching for this type of cookie for awhile. I tried to make it for him and well it didn't turn out so well. I'm sure this recipe is worth 5 stars on my next try but I just cannot figure out right now why it's round and flat! It doesn't look anything at all like the picture and my husband says it should taste "crumbly and sorta hard...but not crunchy and not soft"! and it's not round like a truffle ball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States