Peter's Baked Stuffed Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
I was looking for a recipe and found this one. It was delicious, everyone at my office loved it. It was one of those dishes where you scream out for more! Mary Varacalle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This recipe was very good. My oldest son helped me prepare them and to my surprise all 3 of my children enjoyed them. I used hot sausage which didn't make them too hot, and I used regular onions. I was concerned b/c I only had 2 really large ones. The smaller ones actually stayed together better and were the perfect size as a side dish! I think we would enjoy hot sauce mixed in with cheese on top! I'll try it next time! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This recipe tastes great!! I steamed onions in Microwave steamer instead of boiling them (faster). Also, since they weren't very big, I cut them in half and laid them in the bottom of the pan and then spooned the filling on top before baking. Turned out great. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
The recipe was really good and I liked the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
My parents went wild for these - especially my dad. I would keep the onions on the smaller side personally and the idea of melting one's fave cheese on top is a grand idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
sounds delish! Thanks cant wait to try it! im an onion lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabby317

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Good Recipe. I Grilled my onions on the grill with a light dusting of cajon spice wrapped in foil, then followed the recipe. Made it a better that ok dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sutcliffe, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
What a wonderful idea.Wish i had thought of that years ago.I have missed out on yummy,once again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
this is also a good company dish alternate on platter stuffed bell peppers of different colors. Not only pretty but healthy. I used half ground sirloin and half sausage stuffed all with the rec. given. Steam the onions with salt and pepper on them this brings out the flavor, serve with salad and buttered carrots. Very colorful meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I loved this recipe, which was delicious as is but then I also modified it a bit and I see that this recipe is easy to make your own. I used turkey sausage and brown rice and it was just as good as the original recipe. This recipe is wonderful as is, but easy to modify to your own taste. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States