Pet Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
Our dog loved these and so did all her friends!! We gave them as gifts at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
These are GREAT. I made about 4 different kind of dog treats all in one afternoon, and these were definately the BIG favorite of both me and the dogs. They're VERY easy and nutritious and the dogs really really went nuts over them. The cats (i have 5) didnt' care for them too much, but oh well. I added some garlic to help repel fleas plus it's good for the dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
My sweet dog absolutely loved these treats... It was really easy to make. Dogs don't care how they look, as long as they're good. The chicken baby food didn't smell too good mixing it up, but they turned out great. I wasn't really sure if I was supposed to put them in the frig or not, so I put them in a tupperware bowl and let them cool and then at night I placed them in the frig and got them out during the day. I'm making these for gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
These pet cookies are extremely easy to make and relatively cheap. My finicky cat liked them, as did every dog I know. They made very cute xmas presents. However they were a little too popular and I got tired of making them at everyone's request. So I finally printed out the recipe and gave it out so people could make them for their own dogs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
My dogs adore these- gave them out as gifts last Christmas and everyone else said their dogs loved them, too. The cats were interested while they were cooking, but seemed intimidated by the size. This time, I'm going to try making some that are pea-sized for the cats. I never had a problem with them spoiling- the dogs go through them too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
I have three dogs and they knew the whole time these were for them. The texture before cooking is kind of crumbly but they turn out great once baked. My dogs approve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ozlem English
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
These were easy to make and both my dogs AND my cats LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
My sister's dog loved these. They are very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
My dog has food allergies so I make all of her treats. This are by far the easiest and quickest to make. I used a vegetable baby food and she loved them. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
These treats are really easy to make and very healthy for your pet. My dog loved them and I made little ones for my cat and she loved them too. I will definitely be making these regularly. Maybe with different flavors of baby food for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States