Pet Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
loves love 'em - soo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iris
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
This was a great base for varied types of biscuits I make for my dogs. I mix in things like oats, peanut butter, shredded cheese, wheat flour, and/or meaty bouillon (whichever flavor matches the baby food used). Sometimes I color the dough and shape it into bones/hearts/etc (see photo). This recipe on its own is okay but I love spoilding my dogs and dressing them up a bit :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakebay, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
My IG and LAB loved these cookies. Very easy to make , only draw back is price of baby food and wheatgerm. Will make again for special days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
My dog loves these! Not only are they simple to make but they are very healthy for the pet. I used honey wheat germ. I also only baked them for 18-20 minutes, 25 was too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
My dog loved the cookies. I think he even liked them more than people food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Not too bad. The texture was nice for my cat's small teeth, but the flavor was lacking. The wheat germ was a bit pricey, too. Total cost of ingredients was $2.22 (compare to $1.50 for other recipes). I put an egg/beef bullion glaze on these and my cat will eat them, but he prefers other kind. I might try this again with a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Easy enough for my 3 year old to help make them. Tasty enough to use as training treats for our yellow lab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Easy to make, but my cat wouldn't touch them and my dog wasn't too interested either. I gave a few to my coworker for her cats with the same results. I ended up throwing most of them out. Of course, cats are picky and maybe my dog just has bad taste. Or, maybe they are really not too appetizing. Hard to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I have thrown out so many store bought treats, I've made other home made pet cookies but these seemed so easy, I thought I'd given them a try. Well, Spankee thanks you very much! She comes running for these. I've made then twice already. Next time I'll make them smaller and give some to my daughter for her cat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Loved these - My Irish Setter loves these and we are baking some for his friends for the New Year! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Chef John's Dijon Mustard

See how to make homemade Dijon-style mustard.

Winter Simmer Pot

See how to make a simmering pot of aromatics for your home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States