Pet Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This was easy and I'm not sure my Lhasa Apso has the most discriminating taste but he sure seemed to like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I've made these for friends, co-workers, family and neighbors. Everyone's dogs go crazy for them (no luck with my cat). I usually cook up skinless boneless chicken breasts and then process in a blender with a little water rather than use the baby food. This recipe is healthier than others I've found. Thank you Sue for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlechien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I made them with two jars of beef and one jar of turkey (i meat to buy all beef but must've misread the labels) Extremely easy to make which is nice, but the dog didn't seem to like them any more than other treats, and they're definitely more expensive than other home made and a lot of store bought treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
My dogs will eat these, but they are typical "eat-it-first-ask-questions-later" doggies. These aren't their favourites, at any rate. I turned them over halfway through the baking time, so they would brown evenly. My cats wouldn't eat them, but they are very fussy, so I didn't expect they would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I used Gerber's chicken with chicken gravy dog food and also they have beef w/beef gravy, ham, turkey, veal. My dogs LOVE the beef and chicken ones. I don't strain the baby food though. These are easy and Max and Maggie start begging while they are baking. I was very hesitant at first thinking these would not be liked, but give them a try, they're easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
these treats were GREAT! my 2 dogs just love them. even made them in different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
All 3 dogs loved them. My own dogs (usually calm and gentle) almost got my fingers when I gave them these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle R. DeMorest Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TIXIEPOO
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
My Lab/Malamute mix LOVED these little treats. He is generally not too picky when it comes to treats, but I could tell the difference when he tasted these. He was VERY excited and couldn't get enough. We added 1 tsp. of Better than Bouillon (beef) and used beef baby food. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VeggieBalls
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Percy says, "I give these treats 50 wags and a drool!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieBalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Extremely easy to make. Dogs went nuts for them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Chef John's Dijon Mustard

See how to make homemade Dijon-style mustard.

Winter Simmer Pot

See how to make a simmering pot of aromatics for your home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States