Pet Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
My dogs love these. I split my batch into two flavours; chicken and beef. Both batches baked to a golden brown and had a slight peanut butter smell. Since these have no preservatives, I keep them in plastic baggies in the fridge, only removing 4 each day (so they come to room temperature). I look forward to swapping out the baby-food flavours to vary the taste for the dogs. Thanks for such a versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I have 4 dogs and 4 cats. They were all begging for these before they were cooked. Just like me they love a good cookie dough! Once they were baked 7 out of 8 pets agreed these were really delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by getcookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Took way longer to cook than it said, and I had trouble getting them off the pan. My dog loved them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
the dogs loved them. i didnt have 3 jars of chicken baby food, only 2 so i added 1 jar of sweet potatoe and instead of water i did chicken broth. i added more than 1 tbsp(like 2 or 3) and added a small egg to help bind. the recipie made 2 large pans of these and i had only cooked for 7 minutes. after all the changes i made i give these 4/5 stars. worth your time and the dogs do enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
looks good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
All the baby food jars I've found are 4 oz. so I did use this recipe and formulated my own, using 1 cup of wheat germ, 1 egg, 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup of 10-grain pancake mix and the 3 4-oz jars of sweet potato baby food. Just a note: as there are no preservatives these can develop mold easily, I had to toss some of my last batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Photo by kareno
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I made little treats using the smaller end of a melon-ball tool and baked them about 13 minutes. These are my dog's favorite treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
So simple and easy. I have looked at other recipes for dog biscuits which have long lists of ingredients and couldn't be bothered but this one is quick, easy and the dog loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
My two little dogs LOVE these and they couldn't be easier to prepare. I highly recommend these if you want to see the tails start waggin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie's Best

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Love this recipe! I added a little more water and baked for only 15 minutes. My picky yorkies, my daughters lab and two of my mother's four cats just couldn't get enough. I baked several batches with different baby foods and froze the extras. I just take out a small baggie as needed. Great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Winter Simmer Pot

See how to make a simmering pot of aromatics for your home.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States