Pet Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Just made our first batch...dogs love them! We did add honey to the recipe. I even tasted them. Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
We made these as Christmas gifts. Both large and medium dogs loved them, haven't tried on the cats yet. We followed the suggestions of adding chicken broth and finishing with an egg wash. If you're giving as gifts, double or triple the batch. Buy the wheat germ from a bulk bin if available. Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Very easy and my dogs loved them! One of my dogs is allergic to almost everything, including wheat germ and chicken! So I used turkey baby food instead of chicken and buckwheat flour instead of wheat germ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was great for a base for many types of pet cookies. I made some with peanut butter , some with cheese etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winter_rogue

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Was hard to work with. Too crumbly to roll out for cutting and would fall apart too easily after baking, even after adjusting the recipe a little. My 2 cats stuck their noses up at them, but my Border Collie, Bella loved them. As did her 2 friends, Rain & Gadget. Still, won't try them again as I would prefer a recipe that cats & dog both like and want to use cookie cutters for giving as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalhousie, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
All 3 of my dogs give them a "10". Easy to make. I added an extra 1/2 Tbs. of water and baked 25 minutes. Made 31 cookies. My dogs weren't sure at first. They sniffed and ate it slow and after they realized what they tasted like, they wanted more and more. They about took off my fingers trying to get at them so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I added a can of moist cat food in addition to the baby food, and flour enough to be able to roll out dough. Used small cookie cutter and baked for 20-25 minutes at 350. They love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mesewnow

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
My dog (and the neighbor dogs) chowed down on these cookies. I made a second batch using some sweet potato puree that I had on hand. Great base recipe that would still be good with different baby foods. I'll use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vailgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
My dogs love these. I split my batch into two flavours; chicken and beef. Both batches baked to a golden brown and had a slight peanut butter smell. Since these have no preservatives, I keep them in plastic baggies in the fridge, only removing 4 each day (so they come to room temperature). I look forward to swapping out the baby-food flavours to vary the taste for the dogs. Thanks for such a versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I have 4 dogs and 4 cats. They were all begging for these before they were cooked. Just like me they love a good cookie dough! Once they were baked 7 out of 8 pets agreed these were really delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by getcookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States