Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
A simple and a great tasting recipe. A huge hit for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is the only pesto recipe I use and I use it a lot!!! Thanks!! Just snipped the last of my basil before the freeze and made a batch to stick in ice trays for freezing and easy reuse all throughout the winter...ok, it won't last that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is the best pesto recipe I've tried! Really perfect! The only change I made, based on my previous experience making pesto, is that I processed the dry ingredients first, then drizzled in the olive oil as I continued to process, until it was the consistency I liked. I didn't use the parsley, just kept it traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Delicious and simple. I added fresh lemon juice from half a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I was looking for the pesto recipe from my childhood, and this came closest. I only put three garlic cloves and cut the oil down to 1/3 cup, because I like my pesto thick. I used only basil, and excellent quality Parmiggiano-Reggiano for the cheese. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaGirl2014
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it said without the parsley and it came out great. I used it on a pizza with olives, sun dried tomaotos and roasted red bell peppers, and my husband said it was the best pizza he ever had. The next time I will make it with the pine nuts roasted to give it an even better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Fox Turner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mayfield, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Delicious, quick and easy with my new food processor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizz Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great recipe. Toasted the pine nuts to get the most out of those expensive little babies. Didn't have any parsley, don't think it suffered... Will make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made it , it's really great recipe thanks a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States