Pesto with Arugula Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
This recipe was perfect for my non-dairy diet and my in-laws liked it as well. We used this as a spread on grilled pizza (w/o cheese) and it was very good. The left-overs did not freeze very well so I will make 1/2 recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Excellent. My whole family loved it served on Italian bread. Good way to use my garden arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
My wife does not eat cheese so this recipe is perfect. I put a few extra cloves of garlic in. We like it so much that I dedicated one of my "earth boxes" to growing only basil and arugula and make a batch about every week. Needless to say I give a lot away, to the pleasure of my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
absolutely perfect! Used my own fresh garden herbs and the arugula adds such sharp flavor! Excellent on a pizza too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamflynow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I am a huge arugula fan (it's always in my fridge - sometimes I forget to use it and it goes bad) and I enjoy basil pesto. It took owning a food processor to get me to try this recipe. I usually do my own thing depending on what I have on hand - didn't have fresh basil since the local farmers market just ended. 4 cloves of chopped garlic that I threw in with 1/4c pine nuts that I toasted in a pan on the stove. I added parm cheese and omitted the olives. I think I used about 1/4-1/3c olive oil which was plenty for me. It made a great spread on my tomato sandwich and I'm looking forward to trying it with other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Made exactly as stated. Very good if you like arugula and you like normal basil pesto. I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
A standard in our home now. Absolutely love it! Better than pesto with cheese. I have even made it with escarole. Thanks for a great idea. I use almonds instead of pine nuts and often skip the olives. Delicious nevertheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This is great, especially with more freshly grated parmesan on top. I made a big batch and froze what I didn't use and it tastes just as good after it's thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Fast and Delicious in the food processor for tonight's dinner. I substituted walnuts and served it with chicken cutlets and pasta for a winning meal. Thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Arugula Pesto

See how to make pesto with peppery, full-flavored arugula instead of basil.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Make and Store Pesto

See a time-saving trick to have delicious homemade pesto on hand any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States