Pesto with Arugula Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
This recipe was perfect for my non-dairy diet and my in-laws liked it as well. We used this as a spread on grilled pizza (w/o cheese) and it was very good. The left-overs did not freeze very well so I will make 1/2 recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
First experience with pesto and it was really good. A great way to use up the arugula in my herb garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keyport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I made this pesto for linguine. It's a good recipe, and I will probably use it again. I think I'll leave out the olives next time, because I thought the flavor was a bit too complex. Then again, I added asagio, so I wasn't helping matters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckerkorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I just finished making this. Incredible. I haven't even added the salt or pepper yet, and it tastes great. I will be adding this pesto to pasta tomorrow. And after that, I'm going to surprise my husband with a white pesto pizza. This has so many uses. Thank you so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great on pizza instead of red sauce (try with herbed goat cheese and sliced tomatoes), in a sandwich or just spread on toast. The garlic was strong initially, but it really mellowed the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
My wife does not eat cheese so this recipe is perfect. I put a few extra cloves of garlic in. We like it so much that I dedicated one of my "earth boxes" to growing only basil and arugula and make a batch about every week. Needless to say I give a lot away, to the pleasure of my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Really good Mark, but I do like to add cheese to my pestos. Due to allergies, I subbed with walnuts. Love the spice of arugula, so if you're a fan, you'll like this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I got arugula and basil from a friend's garden/CSA share... there's nothing better to do with it than make this pesto! I like the bite of the arugula! It goes very well over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I am a huge arugula fan (it's always in my fridge - sometimes I forget to use it and it goes bad) and I enjoy basil pesto. It took owning a food processor to get me to try this recipe. I usually do my own thing depending on what I have on hand - didn't have fresh basil since the local farmers market just ended. 4 cloves of chopped garlic that I threw in with 1/4c pine nuts that I toasted in a pan on the stove. I added parm cheese and omitted the olives. I think I used about 1/4-1/3c olive oil which was plenty for me. It made a great spread on my tomato sandwich and I'm looking forward to trying it with other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This is great, especially with more freshly grated parmesan on top. I made a big batch and froze what I didn't use and it tastes just as good after it's thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Almond Arugula Pesto

See how to make pesto with peppery, full-flavored arugula instead of basil.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Make and Store Pesto

See a time-saving trick to have delicious homemade pesto on hand any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States