Pesto with Arugula Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
This recipe was perfect for my non-dairy diet and my in-laws liked it as well. We used this as a spread on grilled pizza (w/o cheese) and it was very good. The left-overs did not freeze very well so I will make 1/2 recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Really good Mark, but I do like to add cheese to my pestos. Due to allergies, I subbed with walnuts. Love the spice of arugula, so if you're a fan, you'll like this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This is great, especially with more freshly grated parmesan on top. I made a big batch and froze what I didn't use and it tastes just as good after it's thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I made this pesto for linguine. It's a good recipe, and I will probably use it again. I think I'll leave out the olives next time, because I thought the flavor was a bit too complex. Then again, I added asagio, so I wasn't helping matters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckerkorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Excellent. My whole family loved it served on Italian bread. Good way to use my garden arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
My wife does not eat cheese so this recipe is perfect. I put a few extra cloves of garlic in. We like it so much that I dedicated one of my "earth boxes" to growing only basil and arugula and make a batch about every week. Needless to say I give a lot away, to the pleasure of my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Made exactly as stated. Very good if you like arugula and you like normal basil pesto. I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I didn't like this very much, I think regular pesto is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
First experience with pesto and it was really good. A great way to use up the arugula in my herb garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keyport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Almond Arugula Pesto

See how to make pesto with peppery, full-flavored arugula instead of basil.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States